Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
A delicious contrast of flavors. Use sesame oil if you really like a nutty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
yummy ans so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This recipe turned out great! Following advice from others, I added the sauce 5 minutes before adding the grapes, except I added all of it! It baked in giving a wonderful taste to the chicken. As well, for added texture, I added sliced mushrooms and onions when I flipped the chicken over. My wife and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
If you don't want to use the oven (too hot during the summer where I live for that!), here's a stove-top version: Use the sauce as a marinade (including minced garlic - I used four cloves) for four chicken breasts cut into large pieces (I also added a little oil). After marinating for a couple hours, heat a little oil in a pan, and saute chicken and sauce for 25-30 minutes. Add grapes (which I also halved) ten minutes before serving. Serve with rice. I also used balsamic vinegar, and I omitted the seseame seeds for this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Too much effort for the taste. It was just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Very Good! I cut the grapes in half and they tasted great! THis one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This recipe is easy, unique, and tasty. I used 6 chicken breasts and 1 cup of quartered grapes. Poured a small amount of sauce on the breasts for the last 5 mins of baking and left the rest to taste. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I've tried dozens of recipes on this website, mostly looking for something different, and this one is the title winner so far! I LOVE the sauce, it's pretty quick, very easy and (did I say this already?) I LOVE THE SAUCE!! I added a little bit of the sauce 5 minutes before adding the grapes and it soaked in great. Make SURE to use a good (expensive) White Wine Vinegar, it'll make a big difference. This recipe is #1 for me and my husband went nuts over...... the SAUCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Very Good. I have tried parts aswell as a hole chicken(for company) Teriffic. Will make again. Served this to my inlaws and it was a big hit, my mother inlaw thought I had come up with a great way to serve chicken instead of the same old way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I rather enjoyed this dish. I used red wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar and it still tasted great. The sauce was good served on rice too. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States