Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
this is by far the best sauce ever. Will definitely make again. I cooked with the sauce and add the grapes at the end to just heat them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This recipe was very easy with good results. I did use chicken tenderloins 2/person, with less cooking time. And red grapes. I'd make it again. Except for the grapes, it's one recipe which uses ingredients generally found in the home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I have made this recipe twice in 10 days and we think it's great, I have only had grapes in a cream sauce with chicken before this was lovely. I'm writing from England by the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oldham, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Chadderton, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This is a very easy chicken dish to make. Presentation is nice enough to use for a dinner party. I always try meals on the family before I try out with friends. My husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
yum !! Just as good as i thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This was the first meal I cooked from this site. I thought it was very delicious. I made it with asparagus sautéed in butter and garlic with a splash of lemon. We loved it. I forgot the sesame seeds though, but still very good. I also put the sauce in 10 min. before it was done and doubled the sauce ingredients. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
maybe I did it wrong, but covering it while cooking made it quite juicy in the pan and made the grapes take on a weird flavor. But the sauce is good. Don't know if I'll make it again, but if I do, I'll do it with the grapes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I'm sorry. Everyone seems to like this recipe but I hated it. I thought the sauce was terrible. I think it was the vinegar I didn't like. My family liked it though. I served it with white rice and peas. I liked the first few bites then I had to really choke the rest down. After I realized I didn't like the sauce, I tried to add a few more spices (garlic salt, onion powder, oregano, a little of the chicken broth) and a little flour to thicken it up a bit. It was OK at best to me, but as I said, the rest of the family liked it. None of us cared for the cooked grapes, however. Not the worst I've ever had, but I think if I ever make this again I will omit the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This was different. We enjoyed it, but I don't know if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
We really liked the flavor of this dish. After mixing up the sauce, I couldn't understand why this shouldn't be cooked with the chicken and that is what I did. Just poured on top and then added the sliced grapes before the end of cooking. I am kind of surprised that no on has suggested using a combination of green and red grapes to make the dish more visually pleasing. I did this with good results. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States