Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
My husband and I both thought that this was a 5 star recipe. One thing we changed was using red cooking wine instead of the white wine vinigar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I love this recipe. It's one I often come back to when compay is coming over. I made the recipe a litle easier by just putting everything in all at once, sauce, grapes, sesame, chicken. Just lay it all out in the pan to bake and it comes out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I was a bit disappointed about the way this turned out, but I might try it again. I think I might go a bit heavier on the honey next time. I found the sauce to be too vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was yummy. I cooked the chicken in the sauce and found this good. I quartered the grapes. I did not have any seseme seeds but their absence did not seem to affect this wonderful dish. Thanks for a lovely recipe that the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downunder de

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Innes, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was just okay. After making the sauce, it seemed too thin. I added a little cornstarch and heated it to thicken, was a little better. My husband enjoyed it; however, this was not appealing to my kids (ages 5 to 11). Had all the ingredients on hand and was easy to make. Thanks for sharing; however, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goldenwookie
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Thank you Christine! What a great recipe. I was a bit skeptical about the combination of chicken and grapes, but it was a flavour sensation. I've made this dish twice for my husband and I, again for his brother and wife, and am making it again for company tonight. I love love love the sauce and haven't changed a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldenwookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
this is by far the best sauce ever. Will definitely make again. I cooked with the sauce and add the grapes at the end to just heat them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This recipe was very easy with good results. I did use chicken tenderloins 2/person, with less cooking time. And red grapes. I'd make it again. Except for the grapes, it's one recipe which uses ingredients generally found in the home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I have made this recipe twice in 10 days and we think it's great, I have only had grapes in a cream sauce with chicken before this was lovely. I'm writing from England by the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oldham, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Chadderton, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States