Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Hubbie loved this recipe - said it was one of the best chicken dishes I'd ever made. I don't know if I'd go that far, but it WAS very good. I used thighs & time I'll serve it with a side of rice to soak up the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I made this for my husband and in-laws 2 weeks ago and it came out perfect. I actually took the advice from some people and placed 2/3 of the grapes together with the chicken at the beginning and then the rest 5 min before it's ready. It's juicy and tender and have lots of flavor. Planning to make it again tonight since it's actually very easy to prepare. Something I can do when I get home after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaoMao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added the marinate directly to the chicken and baked it. The chicken was moist and very taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
My husband and I both thought that this was a 5 star recipe. One thing we changed was using red cooking wine instead of the white wine vinigar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I love this recipe. It's one I often come back to when compay is coming over. I made the recipe a litle easier by just putting everything in all at once, sauce, grapes, sesame, chicken. Just lay it all out in the pan to bake and it comes out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I was a bit disappointed about the way this turned out, but I might try it again. I think I might go a bit heavier on the honey next time. I found the sauce to be too vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was yummy. I cooked the chicken in the sauce and found this good. I quartered the grapes. I did not have any seseme seeds but their absence did not seem to affect this wonderful dish. Thanks for a lovely recipe that the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downunder de

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Innes, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was just okay. After making the sauce, it seemed too thin. I added a little cornstarch and heated it to thicken, was a little better. My husband enjoyed it; however, this was not appealing to my kids (ages 5 to 11). Had all the ingredients on hand and was easy to make. Thanks for sharing; however, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goldenwookie
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Thank you Christine! What a great recipe. I was a bit skeptical about the combination of chicken and grapes, but it was a flavour sensation. I've made this dish twice for my husband and I, again for his brother and wife, and am making it again for company tonight. I love love love the sauce and haven't changed a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldenwookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States