Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Tasty combination, and I love cooked fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I was unsure about the combination of grapes and garlic, but it was delicious. The grapes cut through the sauce and add a perfect amount of sweetness to the dish. The only changes I made was adding the sauce to the baking pan 5 minutes before the grapes and doubling the garlic (we love the stuff). Simple and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was very good, and so simple. The cooked grapes were good, though a little odd. The leftovers made an awesome chicken salad the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
The more you eat it, the better it tastes. More garlic truly enhances it. Next time I would marinate it in garlic. Possibly add ham and cheese since this is so close to a Chicken Cordon Blu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I found this recipe on my iPod using the "dinner spinner" application, and we decided to try it. Boy am I glad we did. We used balsamic instead of white wine vinegar because that's what we had. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We really enjoyed this dish. I only had red wine vinegar and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Lovely recipe. I added the sauce with the sesame seeds and I also thickened the sauce with a little cornflour just before i added the grapes. Would work with mashed potatoes and veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
when i set this on the table every one was hestant, but as soon as it hit there mouth it was like a symphony of "MMMMMM" i used red wine vinegar insted of the white witch changed the over all flavor just enought to get the most out of the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Hubbie loved this recipe - said it was one of the best chicken dishes I'd ever made. I don't know if I'd go that far, but it WAS very good. I used thighs & time I'll serve it with a side of rice to soak up the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I made this for my husband and in-laws 2 weeks ago and it came out perfect. I actually took the advice from some people and placed 2/3 of the grapes together with the chicken at the beginning and then the rest 5 min before it's ready. It's juicy and tender and have lots of flavor. Planning to make it again tonight since it's actually very easy to prepare. Something I can do when I get home after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaoMao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States