Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! I substituted Pine Nuts for the sesame seeds. Delish!! Added the sliced mushrooms as one reviewer suggested. I am adding the recipe to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I thought this dish was delicious. I did as others suggested and put 1/2 of the grapes and the sauce when I added the sesame seeds. I also used red grapes instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The sauce was quite tasty. The addition of grapes was OK - I liked it pretty well but the hubby thought it was strange tasting, thus the 4 instead of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made it completely as the recipe stated. Don't add the grapes to it and then cook 5 minutes. Add the grapes just before serving. Better yet, keep them as a bunch on the side. The grapes are nice and cut the sweetness of the sauce, but they don't do well mixed with the sauce, nor do they do well warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Did not really care for this. It needed alot of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
was good, used red grapes and served with corn and barley yum :) probably could exchange the vinegar with something else, was an odd taste... :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amymhis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Valley, California, USA
Living In: Hudson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a very delicious dinner. Great flavor combinations going on. I used red wine vinegar, and just added the garlic and oil (I used olive) to the sauce. I didn't have sesame seeds, so I added a couple teaspoons of peanut butter to it, also. I went ahead and added the sauce to the chicken as it baked. When I first tasted it, I thought I should have made it with rice, but it turns out the sauce was actually pretty as a gravy on my mashed potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was definately "unusual" as per the description. If you're looking for a new way to try chicken, go ahead and try this recipe. I didn't care all that much for it and thought the vinegar was strong. I would have given 3 stars, but the warmed left-overs on the next day were not very good. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My whole family loves this chicken recipe. VERY flavorful. I use seedless red grapes for a brighter splash of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Tasty combination, and I love cooked fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States