Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
If you don't want to use the oven (too hot during the summer where I live for that!), here's a stove-top version: Use the sauce as a marinade (including minced garlic - I used four cloves) for four chicken breasts cut into large pieces (I also added a little oil). After marinating for a couple hours, heat a little oil in a pan, and saute chicken and sauce for 25-30 minutes. Add grapes (which I also halved) ten minutes before serving. Serve with rice. I also used balsamic vinegar, and I omitted the seseame seeds for this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Too much effort for the taste. It was just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Very Good! I cut the grapes in half and they tasted great! THis one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: May 8, 2003
This recipe is easy, unique, and tasty. I used 6 chicken breasts and 1 cup of quartered grapes. Poured a small amount of sauce on the breasts for the last 5 mins of baking and left the rest to taste. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I've tried dozens of recipes on this website, mostly looking for something different, and this one is the title winner so far! I LOVE the sauce, it's pretty quick, very easy and (did I say this already?) I LOVE THE SAUCE!! I added a little bit of the sauce 5 minutes before adding the grapes and it soaked in great. Make SURE to use a good (expensive) White Wine Vinegar, it'll make a big difference. This recipe is #1 for me and my husband went nuts over...... the SAUCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Very Good. I have tried parts aswell as a hole chicken(for company) Teriffic. Will make again. Served this to my inlaws and it was a big hit, my mother inlaw thought I had come up with a great way to serve chicken instead of the same old way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I rather enjoyed this dish. I used red wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar and it still tasted great. The sauce was good served on rice too. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Great twist on Chicken recipes. The grapes sounded somewhat questionable, but I went ahead with them only slicing them in half. Surprise! What a great accompaniment to the nutty chicken. Most definitely use the sauce. It adds that special touch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I thought this recipe was absolutely delicious!! It was some of the best chicken I've tasted and my husband felt he same. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This was rather disappointing. It seemed like a lot of work for a not bad recipe. The garlic was good with the chicken but the grapes were a little odd and didn't look very appealing after they were cooked. I probably would not go to the trouble of making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States