Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sunflower
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I was unsure about the combination of grapes and garlic, but it was delicious. The grapes cut through the sauce and add a perfect amount of sweetness to the dish. The only changes I made was adding the sauce to the baking pan 5 minutes before the grapes and doubling the garlic (we love the stuff). Simple and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was very good, and so simple. The cooked grapes were good, though a little odd. The leftovers made an awesome chicken salad the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
The more you eat it, the better it tastes. More garlic truly enhances it. Next time I would marinate it in garlic. Possibly add ham and cheese since this is so close to a Chicken Cordon Blu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I found this recipe on my iPod using the "dinner spinner" application, and we decided to try it. Boy am I glad we did. We used balsamic instead of white wine vinegar because that's what we had. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We really enjoyed this dish. I only had red wine vinegar and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Lovely recipe. I added the sauce with the sesame seeds and I also thickened the sauce with a little cornflour just before i added the grapes. Would work with mashed potatoes and veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
when i set this on the table every one was hestant, but as soon as it hit there mouth it was like a symphony of "MMMMMM" i used red wine vinegar insted of the white witch changed the over all flavor just enought to get the most out of the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Hubbie loved this recipe - said it was one of the best chicken dishes I'd ever made. I don't know if I'd go that far, but it WAS very good. I used thighs & time I'll serve it with a side of rice to soak up the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I made this for my husband and in-laws 2 weeks ago and it came out perfect. I actually took the advice from some people and placed 2/3 of the grapes together with the chicken at the beginning and then the rest 5 min before it's ready. It's juicy and tender and have lots of flavor. Planning to make it again tonight since it's actually very easy to prepare. Something I can do when I get home after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaoMao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added the marinate directly to the chicken and baked it. The chicken was moist and very taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States