Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
We loved it BUT I tweaked a little. Instead of honey I used agave syrup, and I doubled the amount of garlic. I also used rice wine vinegar as it is milder. I cooked the chicken with about one third of the sauce and added the rest with the grapes 5 minutes before the end. I used only skinless, boneless breasts and I found they were done in about 20 minutes at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I was reluctant to try this, but my husband found the recipe and was excited about it, so I gave it a shot. I used red grapes instead of green because they were on sale and apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar because it's what I had on hand. This is a delicious dish! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My husband and I had this for supper tonite. We cleaned our plates and our bellies are full. This was a delicious dish. We only ate 2 of the chicken breasts, but we still used all of the sauce because I served the chicken on a bed of white rice, and we mixed some of the sauce in with the rice. The chicken breasts were so tender they practically fell apart on their own when we went to cut them. I'm taking the chicken breast we didn't use to work for lunch tomorrow to make a sandwich with. I thought the sauce could use a little more honey to make it sweeter (that's why I gave 4 stars, not 5), but my husband liked it the way it was. Had a green lettuce salad on the side. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! I substituted Pine Nuts for the sesame seeds. Delish!! Added the sliced mushrooms as one reviewer suggested. I am adding the recipe to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I thought this dish was delicious. I did as others suggested and put 1/2 of the grapes and the sauce when I added the sesame seeds. I also used red grapes instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
The sauce was quite tasty. The addition of grapes was OK - I liked it pretty well but the hubby thought it was strange tasting, thus the 4 instead of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made it completely as the recipe stated. Don't add the grapes to it and then cook 5 minutes. Add the grapes just before serving. Better yet, keep them as a bunch on the side. The grapes are nice and cut the sweetness of the sauce, but they don't do well mixed with the sauce, nor do they do well warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Did not really care for this. It needed alot of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
was good, used red grapes and served with corn and barley yum :) probably could exchange the vinegar with something else, was an odd taste... :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amymhis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Valley, California, USA
Living In: Hudson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a very delicious dinner. Great flavor combinations going on. I used red wine vinegar, and just added the garlic and oil (I used olive) to the sauce. I didn't have sesame seeds, so I added a couple teaspoons of peanut butter to it, also. I went ahead and added the sauce to the chicken as it baked. When I first tasted it, I thought I should have made it with rice, but it turns out the sauce was actually pretty as a gravy on my mashed potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States