Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good recipe, I tried to make it healthier by cutting back on the oil and adding fresh basil. Turned out really well, will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
this chicken was outstanding! i doubled the recipe and used all chicken broth, and was true to the recipe as it is written. it made the most delicious sauce - i served with rolls and broccoli and we were all pouring the sauce over the bread and veggie it was soooo good. it had a nice and unique flavor, and i'm always searching for something "different" but good. my kids ate this, my husband loved it, and i will definitely make again. very good recipe! and not too garlicky, believe it or not! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing! It was very tender and moist. Loved all the garlic! Thanks for another keeper from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My husband liked it but I didn't like the look so I didn't even eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Chicken was very moist...I didn't use the wine I used chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
It was pretty garlicky for us...BUT it was realllly good and I will definitely do this again...maybe with a tad less garlic. I think next time I might even add more broth to have extra sauce at the end. Went great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
LOVE this recipe. It has all my favorites: garlic, moist chicken, basil, and simplicity (salt, pepper, olive oil) blended in. My substitutions: I thinly sliced three fresh basil leaves instead of dried; used olive oil; and used about twice as much homemade chicken broth in the cooking process. I kept the 1/4 cup for the sauce, however. If you like sauce -- and this is fantabulous sauce - double all ingredients for 2-3 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I couldn't get the chicken breasts to cook in the time allotted without burning the garlic. Maybe pounding them out would've helped? It's entirely possible I just had a bad cooking day, but it just didn't turn out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Don't let the 10 cloves of garlic scare you away. They roast to a lightly sweet and roasted flavor after cooking so don't worry about blending them in a sauce, just maybe chop them up into quarters before adding to the chicken to save you a step. I used fresh herbs (double the amount if you use fresh herbs) instead of dried, but for those of you that might think the dish is bland, try adding half a jalapeno pepper (chopped) when adding the garlic. I didn't skimp on the black pepper either, probably used more like 1/2 tsp. As for the sauce as it's simmering, just add more cornstarch/broth blend to give you as much sauce as you want until you're satisfied with the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States