Garlic Cheese Logs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Skipped the pecans and added worchestershire sauce. Great standard cheese "ball" recipe. In fact, if I make this again, I'd prefer it shaped as a ball, rather than the loaf. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe is easy, fast, and was a hit with everyone! I added chives to mine. I gave out small logs as neighborhood gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was a really good recipe. Rave reviews from family. I modified it slightly though. I used mild cheddar instead of sharp cheddar. I also bought pre-minced garlic and used a little of the juice as well. I added some pepper since I used mild versus sharp cheese. And I used fancy shredded cheese which is very finely shredded which made the molding together much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Christmas Day brunch and everyone loved it. I found it to be a little crumbly but no one else mentioned anything. I dod notice that when it got to room temperature the consistency was better. I don't think they even cared as both logs were gone before the end of the evening. As we (I)love garlic I added 4 cloves. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this at Christmas this year and got many compliments. I did not add the mayo though and they still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I added a few good sized splashes of worcestershire auce. The recipe is plenty to make two balls instead of one log...one to take and one to save. lol Everyone really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is my favorite party appetizer and I look forward to eating it at my Christmas party every year. I'm salivating now just thinking about it! I add just a little bit more mayo to make it less crumbly and make a cheese ball instead of logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I got so many compliments on this when I served it. The flavors are excellent together and it makes a lot. Sometimes I skip the cracker and eat it by itself! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is a quick and easy way to please just about everyone! I did add the nuts in the log itself and then rolled the log in the nuts too. My daughter made this for a class Thanksgiving party and said it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love garlic!!! This is an awesome cheese log and much more economical than the garlic cheese available locally in my area. I did not use the pecans because I really just wanted the garlic cheese to be smooth. Very good. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedgewickville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States