Garlic Cheese Grits with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! Like others, I cooked the grits in chicken broth and a little bit of cream. I also chopped up some sausage and sauteed it with the tomato and garlic before adding the shrimp. I'm from GA/still live here and this is very authentic-tasting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very good and easy. The family liked it and they dont like much. Had to use real american cheese plus garlic powder but it worked well. Always add a little milk or cream to grits for a creamy texture. Very southern recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
being from GA i am a big fan of shrimp and grits. this was a great recipe. i used chicken broth vs water to cook the grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justin's Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was really good. I used Laughing Low Garlic and Herd cheese spead and it came out great. I just added some cajun seasonings and extra garlic. I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasheena Green

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I am eating it now. It's awesome. I used chicken broth instead of water. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I think this recipe has potential to be really good but my husband and I felt that it was missing something. I followed the recipe exactly except I used Old Bay instead of salt. I will make this again and continue to play with different flavors to make great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is the first time I've ever eaten Shrimp and Grits let alone cooking it. But I hear people raving about it all the time so I had to try it. My family loved it and I will definitely be making this again. I took some to work the next day and had to fight off all the co-workers trying to get my lunch. Of course I had to bring the recipe for everyone the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
As someone who does not have much experience cooking with seafood, I was looking for a simple shrimp recipe, and this was it!! I didn't have processed cheese, so I used grated cheese, but it still turned out much better than I expected. I will definitely be making this again! VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Just madet these for lunch. I am not a grits person, but this was fabulous and easy. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veralee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States