Garlic Cheese Grits with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
the grits were amazing but the shrimp were a little bland, I'm thinking that maybe some old bay seasoning would've helped the shrimp taste a little bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberlynp
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! Made this for New Years Dinner, and all the leftovers were gone the next day. Made a few Changes due to items on hand, used several Wisc cheeses, edam, sharp chedder, and montery jack. I baked several cloves of garlic and added to the grits and the shrimp. And, cooked the grits in chicken broth. This will be our new tradition dinner! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I first tried this recipe in a restaurant in Virginia. This recipe is amazing. My entire family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Used custom recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe was awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Precious McClam
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! Like others, I cooked the grits in chicken broth and a little bit of cream. I also chopped up some sausage and sauteed it with the tomato and garlic before adding the shrimp. I'm from GA/still live here and this is very authentic-tasting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very good and easy. The family liked it and they dont like much. Had to use real american cheese plus garlic powder but it worked well. Always add a little milk or cream to grits for a creamy texture. Very southern recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
being from GA i am a big fan of shrimp and grits. this was a great recipe. i used chicken broth vs water to cook the grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justin's Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was really good. I used Laughing Low Garlic and Herd cheese spead and it came out great. I just added some cajun seasonings and extra garlic. I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasheena Green

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States