Garlic Cheese Grits with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is my first time having and cooking shrimp and grits. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dish!! I added this to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
When its time to impress this is the dish that stands out from all the rest. I prefer slow cooking grits as opposed to quick cooking. In place of olive oil I always use grape seed oil. The flavor is astounding. Easy recipe. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Photo by Lana
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This dish turned out great! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very good and simple recipe to make. My family have me permission to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.M.Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Best. Recipe. Ever. Period. To have my husband moan "this is delicious!" is a rare event. This recipe got that response. As others suggested, used chicken broth for grits. Also, used whipped cream cheese to replace processed, used 1 can Hunt's diced tomatoes with garlic, basil and oregano to replace tomato. Used garlic powder in grits and minced garlic in shrimp. This is just unbelievably good. Seriously. So good, that I hang my head in shame and admit, I went back for seconds. Like, an entire plate of seconds! LOL. Thanks for sharing aweaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Replace the shrimp with crawfish tails and add orange juice instead of the lime. This is a wonderful switch... trust me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I doubled the sauce and added fresh basil. WOW!!! To make the grits more creamy, I added half-and-half. This is real comfort food. I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so used canned, diced tomatoes. I could lick the saucepan dry, it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very good! Followed another reviewer"s suggestion and added 1 cup of cheddar cheese and a Tablespoon of cream cheese. Shrimp could use a little more seasoning>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Shrimp was so good. The grits were to thick. I would have preferred the grits without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjmmisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States