Garlic Cheese Grits with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I looooved this. I'm from Texas and the grits reminded me of my grandmother. My boyfriend and kids didn't grow up on grits, and didn't like it as much. But I think it was because of the texture of the grits, which is unavoidable. The flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Having had shrimp and grits before (it's not common in Wisconsin, but I travel), this wasn't quite what I was expecting, but it was still really delicious, and super quick to prepare. I think the next time I make this, I'll add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
5 stars. I am very happy with this recipe. The second time I made it, I cooked a few strips of bacon, and then used the same pan with the drippings to saute the garlic, tomato and shrimp. I added the crumbled bacon as a topping. Great flavor. 7/15/14 Update: I now add a little white wine to the shrimp mixture and cook. Adds an extra flavor. A family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was delicious, and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I took this dish to a big brunch party and it was everyone's favorite thing on the buffet. I got raves and many went back for seconds. The only change I made was i added about a cup of white wine to the tomato mixture and sprinkled crisp bacon on top once it was assembled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My husband doesn't eat leftovers. I made this recipe (did cook the grits in chicken stock), and we're having the leftovers tomorrow night! Hands down the best shrimp recipe I've ever made! You will love this simple meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is my first time having and cooking shrimp and grits. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dish!! I added this to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
When its time to impress this is the dish that stands out from all the rest. I prefer slow cooking grits as opposed to quick cooking. In place of olive oil I always use grape seed oil. The flavor is astounding. Easy recipe. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lana
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This dish turned out great! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very good and simple recipe to make. My family have me permission to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States