Garlic Cheese Flatbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Bread came out great the first time. My husband loved it too. I combined steps 1 and 2 by mixing the yeast, flour,salt and sugar with HOT tap water then mixing in the olive oil. I covered it and let stand until doubled in size. The final product was very nice with a nice texture. I will make this again. My husband thinks this will make a great pizza dough too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I've made this twice, once with the recipe as written (great), and once substituting the garlic powder for 3 tbsp. or so of minced garlic (even better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I tried to make this on dough setting on bread machine. The dough came out sticky, worked in 1/4 to 1/2 cup flour. After a short while was able to roll out and get ready for oven. I brushed top with olive oil, not magarine. I used only 1 T garlic powder, and it turned out fine. The bread texture was light, and the seasoning worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Really liked the texture of this flatbread! I didn't use all the butter the recipe called for on top- made a garlic/butter sauce for dipping instead. I think next time I will add a little more cheese and some Italian herbs and go for a cheesy bread. Also will try this as a pizza dough. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this for my family for valentines day along with some pasta. It went fabulously well with the pasta. i made it exactly as the recipe says but next time i think i am going to add more cheese and some italian seasoning and maybe olive oil instead of butter. Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
loved this flat bread as did my family. Let it rise a little longer and used minced garlic, as did another review. will certainly make again and try different herbs and cheeses. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I've been wanting to try this recipe just because it sounded good but I was afraid to try making bread by hand. Well, last weekend my 13-year old breadmaker walked off the counter last weekend and broke, so today I tried it this recipe. My kitchen smells so good. Followed the recipe exactly, and was surprised at how easy it was to put together. I now have a double batch rising to make pizza for supper (I plan to divide it into thirds since the dough was thick). Thanks for the post. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Great bread..pair with a fantastic Marinara sauce for dipping and you have a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hjadkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is very easy to make and yummy! I added a variation to it myself by adding chopped garlic cloves to the bread dough. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was SO GOOD! I put fresh garlic in the dough, as others suggested. Plus, since so many people thought it would be good for pizza, we used it for that! It made the best pizza we've ever had - we'll never buy store-bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States