Garlic Cheese Flatbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
amazinggggg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This is really good. I would like to try it for a pizza crust sometime just to see how it would be compared to what I'm using now. One word of advice, make sure you bake in the oven in a pan with sides! The butter will run off and make for a very smokey house!! I won't do that aain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneautville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is IT. I have tried several flat bread recipes, and this is the keeper. Great texture. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Eh. it was ok as is. Really needs more spices or garlic or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREEGRL97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This bread was so good! My husband and I ate a whole loaf by ourselves. I used real garlic and added dried basil to the butter mixture. I also put a clove of minced garlic in the dough. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
We made this for a Christmas party and topped it with cream frache, smoked salmon and capers and it was very well received. The bread alone is moist and very tasty. We plan to use this recipe for pizza dough as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This bread is fabulous- and quite easy to make, which is a big plus in our house. I did make one variation- I only used 1 tablespoon of garlic powder as I didn't want the garlic to overpower the parmesan and butter flavors. This one's going in my favorite recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
it is sitting in my oven as i type this review, and i would just like to say that it paired my shrimp pesto penne perfectly! the texture was just right. i also added rosemary, chopped garlic, and i substituted extra sharp romano instead of the others. thanks for the great recipe and happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I worried about the review which called this a 'sticky mess from start to finish', and they were certainly right. But I just kept adding more flour until it wasn't sticky and figured at worst we'd just end up pitching it. But to our surprise it was quick, easy and delicious. My 5 yr old could have eaten the whole thing. We cut it in strips and dipped in spaghetti sauce...yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
For me this recipe is a very good starting point and has proved to be very versatile. It has become almost a show stealer from the main course. Took the advice of several other reviewers and added about a tsp of garlic powder to the dough. Dough was a little sticky and I did add about an additional 1/2 of flour overall to keep it manageable. Also greased pan with olive oil and then sprinkled some cornmeal to keep it from sticking and poked holes in dough. Changed butter spread to 1/2 olive oil, 1/2 butter 1/2 tsp oregano and a clove of garlic and spread on the dough. Then from BATMAN BEYOND's review of Parmesian Foccacia Bread (a bread machine recipe) which suggested chopping a fresh tomato - I used two small ones and some fresh basil as well - and saute in just a little olive oil with some fresh garlic salt. Then sprinkled the tomato mixture over the butter/olive oil spread on the dough. Lastly sprinkle on the parmesian cheese and bake. I used the same temp, but it took about 10 minutes longer to bake and set up in the middle. So good! This was gone in absolutely no time and my kids beg me everyday to make it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama

Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States