Garlic Cheese Flatbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
So good I can't believe I made it! and easy, too! I've always been intimidated by any bread recipe that called for yeast. Well, I've been challenging myself lately and decided to go for it. This bread practically made itself. After I let it rise, I put it on the floured surface to roll it out, but I didn't have to. I'd gotten out my rolling pin for nothing. I just put it on in the pan and put the butter and other toppings on it. So good. I will be doing this again. Thanks for this recipe Gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious...it's almost identical to a famous pizza chain's hand-tossed pizza crust. VERY easy to make, and very easy to change up. I plan to add chopped green chili to the dough and top with mexican cheeses. This is a perfect bread, adaptable to whatever dish you are making. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonk Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Fantastic. I added a bit of dried basil which was nice and gave it a bit of color. I think next time I will roll it a bit thinner as it rose a bit and add a bit more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
very easy and good recipe, i used all-purpose flour instead of bread flour and it turned out fine. goes great with pastas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is excellent - and it was a last minute decision to bake it. Everyone raved about it. I have given the recipe to everyone I know who likes to bake! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Made this recipe as given except I used half whole wheat flour. I was satisfied with the outcome but next time I will probably mix fresh pressed garlic into the butter instead of using garlic powder. It was easy to make and turned out a very basic, very adequate bread with a nice texture. No raves but no complaints either. I can see why others are using it as a pizza crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Everyone really loved this. I would add a little more salt to the dough next time, or sprinkle kosher salt on top. Really fast and easy. Sprayed oil on top and then topped with parmesan and fresh rosemary and diced garlic, will add garlic to dough as well. Would brush with butter as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I make it for my friends and its gone in a few minutes; they just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This recipe I will definatey use again! I never managed to make a good foccacia, this bread is a wonderful alternative. I was very surprised my dough wasn't sticky at all. But I didn't use fresh garlic at first. When I added the garlic, the dough became sticky! So I suppose it's the garlic which makes it sticky. My first one was a little bland, so I sprinkled some sea salt on top, yummm. On the second one, I put some halved cherry tomatoes, yuummmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Again, the dough wasn't sticky at all. I didn't even have to use any extra flour to roll out the dough, amazing!! I let rise it for at least one hour. I will experiment a lot with this recipe I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Two thumbs up! What a great change of pace; I like to serve this with soups. Its fast and easy. I did not have bread flour so just used all purpose and it turned out fantastic! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltorneden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States