Garlic Cheese Flatbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very good!! Sooo good it was a nice change from your average garlic bread. I did use all cheddar cheese thats what I had on hand yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was amazing. I basically followed the recipe to a T. I added a little bit of garlic to the dough and about 1/2-3/4 cup more flour and I also sprinkled some sea salt on top before baking as well as adding pepperoni. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Bread baking just doesn’t get any easier than this. I was looking for a simple bread to go with the soup I was making for supper and ran across this. I made a portion of the bread and adjusted the seasoning to compliment the soup. I also let it rise a little longer on the second rise because I wanted a lighter texture of bread. It came out perfect. It has great flavor, soft texture, and great chew. If you’re new at bread baking this is great bread to start with. It’s a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This flatbread dough was fast and easy to make, we loved it! The result was doughy and chewy yet baked well on the bottom and had great flavor. I will use this for pizza too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is a WICKED pizza base! I thought flatbread had no yeast but WHO CARES~ this is the most versatile recipe that Ive ever come across... I added my parm. and garlic to the initial dry mix and also sprinkled garlic over the crust after buttering... THANK YOU so much I made lunch in 30 minutes today ! and kiddies loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Pretty Good! I liked it and so did everybody else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This recipe is fabulous made as is. Thanks for sharing...was very easy to make and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This makes a very nice flatbread! I didn't change anything with the ingredients of the amounts I used, other than (1.) adding a little more flour to make it slightly easier to work with and (2.) "eyeballing" the amount for the toppings. I have made this a few times and added some good quality pepperoni with some homemade pizza sauce to dip it in and it was great. A word of advice -- Several people have said that they use this for pizza crust. I was skeptical, but I tried it anyway ... Not good, not good at all. This flatbread has more of a bready texture and not enough chewiness for a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was so great. What an awesome bread! This recipe is going places! You can top with pepperoni also. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is very good and easy to make. I buy the instant yeast by the pound so it is cheaper and can be kept in the freezer for several years. When I made this, I mixed the first 6 items, using very warm water and with instant yeast there was no need to proof it. I also added a teaspoon of Basil and 1 of garlic powder too. 1 Tablespoon of the instant (quick rise) yeast equals 1 envelope of yeast. After letting the dough rise, I placed it on a large pizza pan that I had well oiled. I put oil on my hands too to spread the dough and flatten it out to fit the pan. After that, I melted the butter and added the garlic powder to it. I spread the mix on top of the dough, sprinkled a goodly amount of oregano on top and topped it with about a cup of sharp cheddar cheese. I baked it at the suggested temp and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Falls Of Rough, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States