Garlic-Cheese Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
A easy way to make a Italian starter or snack. This recipe would be ideal for parties, special occasion. It would go a long way with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bournemouth, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
An easy and delicious recipe. I did not have Romano cheese or fresh basil but it still tasted great. I I will be making this alot in the future. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Very good recipe. I didn't have the refrigerated pizza crust, so I made it homemade. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was fantastic! I skipped the butter and drizzled olive oil instead. I also skipped the cheddar and subbed a handful of mozzarela. Perfect to dip in soup! Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Really Good I think I used a little extra cheese than recipe calls for, but that was all personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seipmoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This bread was delicious! It was really easy to make, too. I will definitely be making this bread again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haronno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Simple and delicious...I'll make this again and again. (Had it with Crawfish Chowder on this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
this is awesome !!! had for a family cookout and every person there raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Love it. Will never use the frozen garlic bread again. Used mozzarella cheese and cut back on cheddar. Used dried basil since that was what I had. Still sooo tasty. I would have been happy eating just the bread and forgetting my lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was absolutely fantastic. The whole tray disappeared in seconds! It was an instant hit with everyone and they begged for more. However I did make it using my pizza dough recipe rather than the store purchased dough. But I'm sure it's just as good using the pre-prepared dough. The other thing that makes this great is that it goes with anything, but can also stand alone as a tasty appetizer. It was also sooooo easy to make. Thanks Tom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by US66CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States