Garlic-Cheese Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was fantastic! I skipped the butter and drizzled olive oil instead. I also skipped the cheddar and subbed a handful of mozzarela. Perfect to dip in soup! Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This stuff is great! I decided to make this as a side to "Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs" from this site instead of traditional garlic bread...just to make something a little different. It was sooooo good! I will certainly make this again...as a snack, as a side, as an appie...you name it! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
An easy and delicious recipe. I did not have Romano cheese or fresh basil but it still tasted great. I I will be making this alot in the future. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I liked the toppings on it, but I'm not thrilled with the crust. I really like the idea of it, I'm just going to have to experiment with different crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was okay, but I wouldn't make it again. I did not care for the refrigerated pizza dough taste with this recipe. I think it might be better for me with frozen bread dough. But, if you really like the refrigerated pizza dough, you will probably like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Good! My only complaint is that it was a little greasy, but that could very well have been the brand of pizza dough I used. I'll make this again next time I have leftover homemade pizza dough. This was a nice change from the usual garlic bread. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
A easy way to make a Italian starter or snack. This recipe would be ideal for parties, special occasion. It would go a long way with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bournemouth, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I used my pizza dough (jay's signature) from this site, and these turned out great. I rolled mine into a rectangle, cut in in half lengthwise and then in 1" strips, and then pre-baked for 5 min. I used mozzarella and parm in order to make them like the cheese sticks at our local pizza place and cooked them for 6 minutes more. Great with marinara sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yum, yum, yum!!!! I was out of basil, so I used a dried italian seasoning instead. Awesomely easy recipe and I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
It's glorified refrigerated pizza crust. Not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States