Garlic-Cheese Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty, always a good combination. Daughter was four days removed from having wisdom teeth cut out, so I folded over the pizza dough for less crispy, more fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Good! My only complaint is that it was a little greasy, but that could very well have been the brand of pizza dough I used. I'll make this again next time I have leftover homemade pizza dough. This was a nice change from the usual garlic bread. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I liked the toppings on it, but I'm not thrilled with the crust. I really like the idea of it, I'm just going to have to experiment with different crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was o.k. but I won't make it again. We prefer regular garlic bread to this. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This stuff is great! I decided to make this as a side to "Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs" from this site instead of traditional garlic bread...just to make something a little different. It was sooooo good! I will certainly make this again...as a snack, as a side, as an appie...you name it! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was okay, but I wouldn't make it again. I did not care for the refrigerated pizza dough taste with this recipe. I think it might be better for me with frozen bread dough. But, if you really like the refrigerated pizza dough, you will probably like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Really Good I think I used a little extra cheese than recipe calls for, but that was all personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seipmoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I rate it four stars, both adults loved it my two little girls states it tasted funny used to regular garlic bread and dominos cheesy bread I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was fantastic! I skipped the butter and drizzled olive oil instead. I also skipped the cheddar and subbed a handful of mozzarela. Perfect to dip in soup! Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Very easy and very good. I didn't have fridge dough so used the dry crust mix and turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States