Garlic-Cheese Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
It's glorified refrigerated pizza crust. Not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My husband didnt care for it. I thought it was pretty good but was really an artey clogger. I couldnt eat more that 2 pieces even if I wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *amy*

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I found it to be very greasy once cooked. Kids loved helping prepare it though so I will try it again but with half the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was good but I think next time I will use cresent rolls/dough to make it flaky as I felt the pizza dough I use was flat. Other than that, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
very easy and very good! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was absolutely fantastic. The whole tray disappeared in seconds! It was an instant hit with everyone and they begged for more. However I did make it using my pizza dough recipe rather than the store purchased dough. But I'm sure it's just as good using the pre-prepared dough. The other thing that makes this great is that it goes with anything, but can also stand alone as a tasty appetizer. It was also sooooo easy to make. Thanks Tom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by US66CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Love it. Will never use the frozen garlic bread again. Used mozzarella cheese and cut back on cheddar. Used dried basil since that was what I had. Still sooo tasty. I would have been happy eating just the bread and forgetting my lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
this is awesome !!! had for a family cookout and every person there raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Simple and delicious...I'll make this again and again. (Had it with Crawfish Chowder on this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This bread was delicious! It was really easy to make, too. I will definitely be making this bread again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haronno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States