Garlic-Cheese Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was easy and turned out good! I used olive oil instead of butter, and also used oregano along with the basil. Used a lot more cheese than recipe called for ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Delicious, and very easy! I didn't use the parmesean cheese because I didn't have any, but otherwise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Domino's cheesy bread is my favorite- this bread is similar, but something's missing- going to try adding 1/2 tsp onion powder & 1/4 tsp oregano...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I didn't have pizza dough but I did have a loaf of Chiabatta bread. I sliced it in half, opened it like a book and proceeded with the recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, except for the bread, and it is now a family and company favorite. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I used my pizza dough (jay's signature) from this site, and these turned out great. I rolled mine into a rectangle, cut in in half lengthwise and then in 1" strips, and then pre-baked for 5 min. I used mozzarella and parm in order to make them like the cheese sticks at our local pizza place and cooked them for 6 minutes more. Great with marinara sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So easy to make. This was a perfect bread to go with our baked pasta dish for dinner. Would also be great as an appetizer with marinara sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Turned out really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is really good but I think we prefer this garlic mixture on white Italian bread under the broiler. Either way, it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Tasty and easy to make. I found it a little too greasy, even though I only used half the butter called for in the recipe. If I make it again I will omit the butter completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yum, yum, yum!!!! I was out of basil, so I used a dried italian seasoning instead. Awesomely easy recipe and I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States