Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I thought this was great. The only thing I added was a little lemon zest to the breadcrumbs (which were crushed croutons) and marinated the flattened chicken in a Lemon pepper sauce for 1hr. I love the lemon-chicken taste, if you don't so much, leave out the zest. Great recipe, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is pretty good, and VERY easy. I made homemade garlic spread with 7 oz Philly cream cheese spread, 4 minced garlic cloves, and garlic salt to taste. I was pleased that the cheese spread stayed inside the chicken and did not run out everywhere. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I thought this was very good. I bought the already thin chicken cutlets, to save some time. I followed the directions pretty much to a T. Only thing I did differently was that I added some parmesan on top of each chicken bundle right before cooking. I made these with the Parmesan Asparagus from this website too. Very good meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Yummy! I had about twice as much breadcrumbs as I needed, but other than that thought the recipe was spot on. I had a tub of Rondele Garlic & Herb cheese spread my hubby had bought and I had no idea what to do with it, until I found this. I seasoned some plain breadcrumbs with a few shakes of garlic powder, Tastefully Simple's Onion Onion, some roasted garlic seasoning and black pepper and everything came out great. We all really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I had high hopes for this recipe.. but it was not as full of flavor as I had hoped, but they looked delicious! I think it has potential though.. maybe with a stronger cheese, and I think I might try soaking the chicken in salt water.. to add a little something to the chicken. Also, I think I'm going to do egg and parm/breadcrumb mix (more like a batter) instead of the butter bc it took a lot of manuvering to get the crumb mix to stick for me. Thanks for the inspiration anyways!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My husband really enjoyed this, so 5 stars! I used Rondele garlic & herbs cheese spread, but used less than a full container. I also decreased the bread crumb/parmesan mixture by half and still had enough to coat the chicken. Next time, I'll decrease the cook time as my chicken was slightly overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very, very good. I marinated the chicken breast in fat free Italian dressing and a bit of lemon juice for 2 hours before baking. It kept the chicken very moist while cooking. My chicken only needed 27 minutes in the oven...any longer and it would have been overcooked. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These are delicious! I made exactly has written except that I didn't have whole chicken breasts, only chicken tenders so I used them instead (I didn't use toothpicks) but cooked for the same amount of time as it called for. I made the Garlic Spread recipe from AR for the filling since I couldn't find it at the store. That is yummy too! Both recipes are so easy to make and I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
LOVED it! I made 8 breasts with the same amount of ingredients and I didn't skimp at all on the mixture. I think if you were going to only do 4, you really could use 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I used the Itailian bread crumbs in mine, I didn't have to use much of the garlic cheese spread. I found the cheese spread in the cheese case (not with all the prepackaged stuff) and a small teaspoon is plenty! I also sprinkled some leftover bread crumb mixture on the top of each piece of chicken and then topped it off with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese. I didn't use the prepackaged parmesan cheese, I purchased the grated real stuff! VERY, VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States