Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Yummy and easy! I used Philly chive & onion cream cheese and added 2 cloves of garlic and some fresh parsley and blended it all together in my mini cuisinart. BF thought it was delish but something was "missing". I may wrap a piece of turkey bacon around it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyp24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was great. I would've given it 5 stars but i had to make my own cream cheese filling cause the first time i tried it with the stuff recommend by other people and it was WAY to much garlic and Parmesan for my families taste. Great chicken adding it to my list of foods to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Oh my gosh! These rollups were sooo delicious. I made 5 of them and my husband and I devoured them. I usee 1 T. of Alouette Garlic and Herbs Spreadable Cheese for each rollup. I will definitely keep this recipe for my rotation. Thanks Wendy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Excellent...definately a repeat in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Anne Banks Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
My husband does not like chicken. He just doesn't. So when he said, "This is so good" and I said, "would you want to eat it again" and he said, "Anytime", I knew it was a winner. Instead of dipping in butter, I marinated it in homemade Italian dressing and the breading stuck great. I also made my own garlic cream cheese, sauteed mushrooms and spinach (because I needed to use them) and it was restaurant quality. Thanks for this easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My niece said this was the best chicken she has ever had. It was very tender and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These were very very yummy. I followed suggestions for the stuffing and therefore changed several things, so I can't rate it 5 stars, even though it tasted that way when I was finished. The changes I made are as follows...1) I marinated the chicken in zesty italian dressing overnight 2) For the stuffing I used 8 oz of 1/3 fat cream cheese, 2 tsp chives, 3 tsp minced garlic, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp dried parsley and 1/4 c (3) cheese blend. I mixed all of these in a food processor and spread it completely over the unbreaded side of the chicken. I secured the rolled chicken with cooking string, I find toothpicks don't hold it quite as pretty as I would like. 3) I placed a pat of butter on each breast and baked as directed. These turned out really yummy and really filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
this was very good, made it for my parents and they both enjoyed it very much. I added some bacon to the inside and I used a garlic and herb cream cheese as that is what I had on hand. I melted the butter in the same fry pan that I cooked up the bacon and just dipped the chicken in the fry pan rather then dirty another dish. It gave an extra taste to it which we all liked, will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was so tasty! I used my favorite garlic herb spread - Alouette. I did find my portions to be way too big and i think made even cooking much more difficult. Next time will divide up the breasts and it should work much better. But any way I can incorporate Alouette into something - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States