Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was very good. I also made my own cheese sauce. Instead of using bread crumbs I used unseasoned stuffing and put into the food processor with a liberal amount of poultry seasoning. It turned out quite good. The only thing I would change is to use egg instead of butter to coat the chicken; the boating didn't stick well with the butter and had to be redone after they were rolled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
one of my favorite recipes! and it's so easy to make it your own and to personalize it for your guests! i've added spinach, proschuto, tomatoes, mushrooms, peppers etc. depending on who likes what, i've even made each roll up different! it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amazinglykim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This turned out absolutely delicious! I used Laughing Cow light Garlic and Herb cheese spread from Acme. I only had plain breadcrumbs on hand so i added garlic and onion powder, crushed red peppers and Italian seasoning to add flavor. Otherwise I followed directions to a T and it turned out great. Served with Garlic bread (we love garlic) and rice w/ veggies. I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Loved this used Garlic and Herb goat cheese instead! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe. The best I've found out here. I took the advice of others and cut the breasts in half after pounding them and it was the perfect sized serving. Anxious to try this with other spreads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Easy and delicious! I definitely recommend this recipe - Thanks Wendy for submitting this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Great. I used Purdue Chicken breast, the ones that come in individual packages. There was an italian dressing which was already marinated on them. I didn't use the butter. I also added chedder cheese in the last 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This has become a staple in my household. My husband LOVES it. I use thin sliced chicken breasts, and "laughing cow" Garlic & chive cheese, and it comes out phenomenal. it's so easy! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ONE! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were pretty darn good!! I made them a few nights ago for dinner & they were yummy!! A little work but nothing too hard. I didn't have any garlic cheese spread so as other reviewers suggested I made my own. I didn't feel I needed the whole 8oz thing of cream cheese that was WAY too much! So I used half of that & mixed in lots of fresh garlic & threw in whatever spices I had on hand & felt like using...no need to measure. The mixture was the perfect amount & I'm glad I didn't use the whole tub of cream cheese cause it would have been a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States