Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made the dill, feta and garlic cream cheese spread for the stuffing - WOW - It was awesome!!! I didnt change a single thing in the recipe. My only complaint was it didnt get crispy enough. I would somehow like to be able to fry the outside of the chicken to make a crispy coating. I think this would have been wonderful as chicken Parmesan, which I will try next time. For those who didnt think there was enough coating, I re-breaded the chicken after I stuffed and rolled it and it seemed to be just fine. I cant wait to try this many different ways. After the chicken parm, I am gonna try them adding bacon to the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this tonight but made my own garlic cheese spread with 4 oz crm cheese, 1/4c parm cheese,1/4 C minced red bell pepper,parsley for color. For the breadcrumb substitute I used panko crumbs with basil,salt n pepper,and 1/8 tsp of dill. Seved it with mashed potatoes, and buttered corn. Nice change to basic stuffed chix breast like cordon blue,kiev, and reg stuffing. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "Flowerchild"
Home Town: Clarksburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Moosup, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This tasted quite good. I did overcook it because I like my cheese to be slightly charred. I also added a bit more cheese on top at the end for an added effect. I followed the recipe exactly and loved it. However, I felt like the parts of the chicken that didn't get the breadcrumb or the cheese were a bit lacking. This is where pre-marinating post-pounding makes the difference. I'm still experimenting, but I feel that marinating the chicken after you get it pounded makes the difference. Also, consider this: pouring some Marsala wine around it while baking...maybe some pasta sauce on top after browned...nom nom nom. Great start to many possibilities...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
My boyfriend who doesn't like chicken breasts very much said I should make this again. That's definately a hit recipe! Per other reviews, I marinated the chicken in Italian Dressing for a few hours first. For the cheese I used Laughing Cow French Onion flavor (that's what was in the fridge) and did 1 triangle per chicken breast. The bread crumbs were Panko with seasonings added (red pepper, salt, garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper). Since I marinated it in dressing I skipped the butter except to spray the rolls with butter-flavored PAM before baking. My oven took a little longer so it was baked at 350 for 40 minutes and 375 for 7 minutes. Maybe the breasts were thicker? I will definately make this again and try different flavors of cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Yum, we loved this! It was quite easy and the chicken was very juicy. I made my own cream cheese spread based on ideas from the other reviewers, and next time will, most likely, add more herbs to the cream cheese. (I tried it with 1TBL fresh chopped onion, 4tsp diced garlic, and parsley and chive). All in all, a delicious and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very good! Used Rondele garlic and herb spread from the cheese shop at my grocery store. Excellent! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
these looked and tasted awesome! couldn't find any garlic cream cheese so i just used the onion and chives cream cheese and mixed 1/2 tsp of garlic powder into it. also 1 cup of bread crumbs is too much. i hate wasting food. 1/2 a cup would have been plenty to coat 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These were great! What really makes or breaks the recipe is the type of garlic & herb cream cheese. I used Boursin, but think I will do a homemade version the next time around. I also marinated the chicken overnight in balsamic vinaigrette dressing. The combo of the cheese & marinade smelled lovely while preparing although there was too much flavor mixing together while consuming. I will definitely make again without the marinade. I recommend checking the chicken after 25-30 minutes. Mine was a tad dry and I removed from oven after 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was very good. I also made my own cheese sauce. Instead of using bread crumbs I used unseasoned stuffing and put into the food processor with a liberal amount of poultry seasoning. It turned out quite good. The only thing I would change is to use egg instead of butter to coat the chicken; the boating didn't stick well with the butter and had to be redone after they were rolled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
one of my favorite recipes! and it's so easy to make it your own and to personalize it for your guests! i've added spinach, proschuto, tomatoes, mushrooms, peppers etc. depending on who likes what, i've even made each roll up different! it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amazinglykim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States