Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
LOVED this. Used cornflake crumbs instead of the bread crumbs. Used old english for the inside cheese. Cooking time was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great recipe!! Wasn't sure if it was my "taste" but I love it!! And I've had the ingredients all along-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I only had unflavored breadcrumbs, so I added dried parsley, oregano, and basil to the breadcrumbs. I was concerned there would not be enough flavor, so I added fresh minced garlic to the butter. The results were still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia King

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is probably, one of, if not, the BEST chicken recipe I have ever made. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astutefl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I was looking for a new chicken recipe as my husband was sick of the regular chicken breast supper....this was a hit to say the least. It was so easy to make and so delicious! He said it was like something out of a restaurant! Will definitely make again...I used garlic philidelphia cream cheese and also sprinkled some grated cheese on top for the last 10 mins of baking like another reviewer added and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I love this recipe, nice twist on preparing chicken. I made this for dinner and everyone loved it. I can't wait to make this again. The garlic cheese spread is a nice compliment to the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Wow this was great, we really liked it a lot! I used herbed goat cheese to make it this time, but other spreadable cheeses would also work great. The only thing I would change is to make less breadcrumb mixture; I did not need all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
this was really good. I couldn't find a good price on the garlic cheese spread so I used whipped garlic cream cheese. I used 3 breasts, halved the bread crumbs and the parm cheese, and probably only 3 oz of "spread." It was a little difficult to roll the chicken, but overall it wasn't hard and turned out great. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Loved this!! I didn't have a pounder so instead I butterflied the chicken and secured it with toothpicks. It worked fine as well, even though some of the cream escaped. I make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Sad to say I was not impressed at all with this dish. Followed the directions exactly and it was just not good. My husband said it was "ok" and ate most of it but after two bites I threw mine out. The texture of the cream cheese was very off putting and the flavor was just "wrong" I wont be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States