Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
it was ok. If you like garlic you will LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This receipt has become one of my favorites. I add sun-dried tomatoes on top of the cheese spread before I roll them up. They're very easy to make and have tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was an easy and tasty way to change up a baked chicken recipe. My husband and kids liked it too. I used Alouette garlic flavored cheese and it worked out great. Thanks for a good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These were good! I didnt have the garlic spread so I used cream cheese added garlic clove, and a little onion. I will be making these again,very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These were fantastic. I couldnt find garlic cheese spread so I used onion and chive cream cheese. That was the closest I could find. I added minced garlic to it though. I followed the recipe exactly besides that and they came out wonderful. I will definatley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a great, easy and declicious recipe. A favorite with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe has some weaknesses which, with a little tweaking, easily becomes a 5-star recipe. I couldn't see the point of coating both sides of the chicken before stuffing and rolling it up, so I held off on that until the chicken was rolled and secured with toothpicks. The chicken itself calls for no seasoning, explaining why other reviewers found it bland. I had some leftover lemon vinaigrette in the fridge, so I marinated the chicken in that, then seasoned it with Penzey's Fox Point Seasoning once I had the chicken breasts pounded out. I used Boursin garlic and herb cheese spread and rolled up the chicken burrito-style to ensure the cheese stayed put. I used homemade toasted bread crumbs to which I added freshly ground pepper, some chopped fresh parsley, and minced garlic along with the Parmesan (the good stuff!). As others have noted, half the amount of crumb mixture is all you need. To finish, I served this with a drizzle of homemade marinara sauce. The chicken was SO flavorful and tender! And the marinara was the perfect complement to the rich, cheesy filling. I served this with a side of spaghettini and fresh grean beans - a beautiful and delicious meal fit for a king!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These were very good the whole family loved them. I made my own cheese spread with cream cheese and garlic but I think I need to add more next time to get more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this randomly when i invited a couple of people over for birthday, and now i make it all the time. I marinade the chicken in milk, balsamic vinegar, some lemon juice and spices for a couple of hours beforehand. I also add around a teaspoon of lemon zest to the filling. Always turns out soft and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These were pretty good. I used a garlic spread I happened to find at the store, but homemade would have been better I think. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GradysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States