Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
YUM!!!!! This is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I didn't have any garlic cheese spread so I used onion/chive cream cheese and added some minced garlic. I figured trying to roll up the chicken breast after breading was going to be pretty difficult and messy, so I pounded the breast thin, dipped it in melted butter and breaded it on one side and put it on a wire rack over a cookie sheet. Then I spread the cream cheese mixture on the unbreaded side and covered the cheese with the remaining bread crumb mixure then drizzled with the remaining melted butter and baked as directed. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I actually made these with thin slices of pork loin. They turned out really well. I though the garlic cheese was a bit bland, but I used a homemade version of it. The one person that I thought wouldn't like it said they were really good. He liked the change from how the chops are usually prepared. I will use again...and with chicken!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Best chicken ever!! So easy and so elegant. It has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
A family favorite... dont change a thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good. I used the Alouette Garlic and Herb Cheese spread and used Panko bread crumbs. Served it with rice pilaf and green beans. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was fantastic. I used "Garlic Spread" to replace the garlic cheese spread. Next time, I would like to use freshly dried bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
it was ok. If you like garlic you will LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This receipt has become one of my favorites. I add sun-dried tomatoes on top of the cheese spread before I roll them up. They're very easy to make and have tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was an easy and tasty way to change up a baked chicken recipe. My husband and kids liked it too. I used Alouette garlic flavored cheese and it worked out great. Thanks for a good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States