Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was SOOOOO good!! I doubled the recipe and used 16oz cream cheese mixed with Johnny's garlic seasoning. Yum... So full...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very good and super easy and quick to prepare. I dipped both sides of mine in the breadcrumb mix and it came out well that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This recipe was very easy and quick to prepare. It was delicious, too! Hubby raved about it! We used a garlic/herb cheese spread (from our grocery deli) and Italian-seasoned bread crumbs. We also sprinkled a little extra cheese over the top, just before baking. Served it with spicy green beans and buttered corn. Will be adding this to our regular roation of meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I found this to be a little bland. I made my own filling by using cream cheese, fresh minced garlic, fresh parsley and a little fresh basil. I pounded the chicken thin, salted the chicken, dipped both sides in the butter and dredged both sides in the bread crumbs. I also added a little mozzerella to the filling. If I made it again, I would marinate the chicken overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Yum! I used Alouette garlic and herbs cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I was hoping to fall head over heels in love with this but, sadly, it didn't happen. We felt this was pretty bland. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Amazing! Per other reviewers, I also ended up just cutting a pocket into the chicken and stuffing it with the cheese versus pounding, rolling, etc. It turned out phenomenal! Even the leftovers were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
LOVED this. Used cornflake crumbs instead of the bread crumbs. Used old english for the inside cheese. Cooking time was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great recipe!! Wasn't sure if it was my "taste" but I love it!! And I've had the ingredients all along-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I only had unflavored breadcrumbs, so I added dried parsley, oregano, and basil to the breadcrumbs. I was concerned there would not be enough flavor, so I added fresh minced garlic to the butter. The results were still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia King

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States