Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I found this recipe to be absolutely amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, but with my own cheese spread. I added together a package of cream cheese, dry chives, minced garlic, garlic powder and onion powder and blended it in the food processor until wonderfully whipped. This is one of the best new recipes I've made in weeks. I highly recommend everyone try this at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These were outstanding. I was wanting some new recipes for chicken instead of the usual and this was it!!! It was quite rich so if you fix these make sure you don't make any side dishes that are rich themselves or that have garlic in them. Here are a few tips for those who could use them: If you are having trouble finding the garlic cheese spread, I found one made by Philidelphia and it is a Garlic and Parmesan cheese cracker spread. They just came out with these and it works really well, it should be in the refrigerator isle. I found it in Wal-Mart. For those who don't keep bread crumbs around the house like me, you can use crushed crutons. I used some seasoned crutons that we had and crushed them up, it adds extra flavor too. Also, for those who said that their chicken was bland, try marinating your chicken AFTER you have pounded them thin, in a bowl of Kraft Zesty Italian dressing, it has to be the ZESTY, regular Italian doesn't work as well. It's best if you marinate them overnight, but even if it's only a few hours, it still adds a really great flavor. I 99% of the time marinate my chicken in this dressing first no matter how I fix it. Hope this helps. Thanks for a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
These were a HUGE hit. Couldn't find the garlic cheese spread and instead used Roasted Garlic flavor Cream Cheese. Came out fine. These also work well to make ahead and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was fantastic. Once I pounded the chicken breast, the pieces were pretty big so I only used 2 breats and cut them in half (enough to feed my family of 3). I made my own cream cheese mix with a tablespoon of fresh chopped onion, 4 tsp of minced garlic, and some fresh chives and parsley into 8oz of cream cheese. I slathered this on the chicken breast, rolled and toothpicked and then dipped in butter and breaded. It was delicious!!! I will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very good chicken dish! The garlic cheese spread is excellent. However, there was too much Parmesan / bread crumbs mixture; the amount of Parmesan and bread crumbs should be cut in half. This dish compliments very well the Orange Rice Medley recipe from this website. Overall, this is an excellent recipe and I'll definitely make this tasty dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I've used allrecipes for many meals for my family & never have rated any of them. I just made this for my family (did make a few changes) they are picky eaters as in many famly's & they just raved about it. I did make my own filing of cream cheese, montery/garlic cheese, fresh garlic, basil, parsley, salt,pepper & store bought 3 cheese blend. I used town house butter crackers instead of bread crumbs. The best part- :) strips of bacon for a visual. It came out AWESOME !!! I love this site & all the things it has to offer & that we all can exchange our ideas & our own review's from REAL famlies. Thanks again & hope this was useful to some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
YUMMY! per other reviews i made my own filling w/cream cheese, fresh chives, parsley, garlic, onion powder, grlic salt. also i used 1 cup parm. cheese and 1/2 bread crombs ( to cut the carbs) and sprinkled shredded mozz. cheese on top the last 10 minutes. my family loved it - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Delicious. Made this for hubby for Valentine's Day dinner. It was nice enough to serve for the special day. I followed the recipe to a T, with the exception of adding fresh mozzarella for the last 10 minutes of the baking. (Hubby is a cheese lover and I knew he would love the addition...and he did.) Thanks for the post, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Very tasty. Recipe was kind of vague about the pounding out so I made mine about 1/2 inch thick and put the cheese at one end and rolled around it. This made for HUGE rolls so I'll cut the breasts in half next time so they're more manageable. I didn't use packaged spread (is this Boursin or Rondele?) so I mixed up PHiladelphia cream cheese (the brick) with a handful of chives and several garlic cloves in my food processor. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Delicious, I used Japanese breadcrumbs and substituted the garlic cream cheese with garlic goat cheese. I also added Pancetta which was a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States