Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were so so good, make atleast once or twice a week. :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great Recipe!! Made it for family that came over and everyone loved it! Followed some other's reviews and marinated the pounded chicken breasts in Zesty Italian dressing for about 1/2 hr., used the Alouette Garlic & Herb spreadable cheese and used Progresso Italian Panko breading with some extra parm cheese on top... turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
YUM! Didn't have the spread so made my own with cream cheese, butter, onion powder, and garlic powder. I did marinate the chicken in Italian Dressing for half an hour after I pounded it out. Delicious, different, nice presentation; a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a great way to make chicken. My boys love it. I also added spinach & cream cheese to the mixture, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Disappointed...I followed directions except for making my own cheese spread. Turned into a soggy wet mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this last night for the first time, was looking to make something different with chicken breasts and this was a huge hit! I used fresh flavored bread crumbs that I got from a local bakery, which added better flavor then the typical bread crumbs you buy in the grocery store. I also used "Boursin" cheese spread-it's a garlic and herb cheese that is very rich and flavorful. It was GREAT! The cheese was very creamy inside and the taste was amazing if you love garlic. I had the Boursin cheese in the house so I used that but I would def make my own cheese mixture if I didn't. Also just another little tip...use a generous amount on the dollop of cheese as it only gives you more deeelish cheese oozing from the roll-ups to eat! It's sooo good! Will make over and over again! Yay, a new chicken dish that everyone loves! Hope this helps! Happy cooking everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Yum! This was delicious. I used panko bread crumbs (all I had) and just mixed in some italian seasoning and some garlic powder. I also did what others have done and made my own cream cheese mixture by combining softened cream cheese, minced garlic, onion powder, dried basil, and dried parsley. When DH says that a chicken recipe is "Good" you know you've got a winner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
OMG these are delicious!!!!!!!! Follow recipe you wont be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn63129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I found this to be way too rich for my taste. I did use onion and chive cream cheese and it was just too heavy. I will try again with ham and swiss cheese as the coating was good and it was very quick to make as I used thin sliced boneless chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States