Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
You must try! I made these this week and they were delicious! I used recipe as a base recipe only and then modified to my liking. I pounded 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts between 2 pieces of wax paper til they were nice and thin. I then marinated them in ranch, basil, italian seasoning, pinch of cayanne, and a bit of olive oil for a few hours. I used melted butter to make the mix of bread crumbs and cracker crumbs stick to one side of each breast. Then I chopped garlic, jalapenos, and peanuts. I mixed these with sour cream, a pinch of cayanne, oregano, italian seasoning, and italian herb philly cooking cream. I spooned the filling into each breast and rolled up, securing with toothpicks. I put into a shallow baking dish and I used the remaining melted butter on top of each chicken roll, then added more crumbs. Baked at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. They came out perfect and crispy. My boyfriend loved them. I forgot the cheese but they still were fantastic. Quick and easy to prepare. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. It will become my go to recipe for chicken breasts from now on. I used Philadelphia brand garlic cooking creme. I also halved the amount of (Italian) bread crumbs. This dish looks so professional to be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
ok i made this for dinner tonight very good the only thing i did different was add some brocolli in the cheese mixture delicious! i will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Added Fresh Garlic, chives, and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I had chicken breasts thawed, and by the time I was ready to cook dinner I just wasn't in the mood to make or eat all the normal chicken dished I usually do. I happened upon this, and awesome. Since I wasn't prepared, I didn't have the garlic cheese spread, so I used cream cheese. I added garlic, rosemary, parsley, basil, and salt and pepper (normally I would have let that saturate for a while, but time wasn't on my side). I added some spices to the bread crumbs too. It was fantastic. Lots of variations you could do, to mix it up, but still the same prep. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These were so so good, make atleast once or twice a week. :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great Recipe!! Made it for family that came over and everyone loved it! Followed some other's reviews and marinated the pounded chicken breasts in Zesty Italian dressing for about 1/2 hr., used the Alouette Garlic & Herb spreadable cheese and used Progresso Italian Panko breading with some extra parm cheese on top... turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States