Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These were very very yummy. I followed suggestions for the stuffing and therefore changed several things, so I can't rate it 5 stars, even though it tasted that way when I was finished. The changes I made are as follows...1) I marinated the chicken in zesty italian dressing overnight 2) For the stuffing I used 8 oz of 1/3 fat cream cheese, 2 tsp chives, 3 tsp minced garlic, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp dried parsley and 1/4 c (3) cheese blend. I mixed all of these in a food processor and spread it completely over the unbreaded side of the chicken. I secured the rolled chicken with cooking string, I find toothpicks don't hold it quite as pretty as I would like. 3) I placed a pat of butter on each breast and baked as directed. These turned out really yummy and really filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
this was very good, made it for my parents and they both enjoyed it very much. I added some bacon to the inside and I used a garlic and herb cream cheese as that is what I had on hand. I melted the butter in the same fry pan that I cooked up the bacon and just dipped the chicken in the fry pan rather then dirty another dish. It gave an extra taste to it which we all liked, will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was so tasty! I used my favorite garlic herb spread - Alouette. I did find my portions to be way too big and i think made even cooking much more difficult. Next time will divide up the breasts and it should work much better. But any way I can incorporate Alouette into something - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This recipe was very very good. The only thing I did differently was in the cheese. I wanted to make these but didn't want to go to the grocery store, so I mixed light cream cheese with garlic powder, onion salt & parsley. Perfect! I also used panko crumbs rather than bread crumbs because that's what I had. Turned out great - will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Loved this, though I ended up with too much filling for the chicken. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very easy and tasty -- the two prerequisites for going in my recipe box! To make an easy recipe even easier (for those of us who have trouble pounding out chicken), thankfully you can find thin-cut chicken at most grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperK, Beginner Baker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I really liked this, but my kids AND husband did not! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Easy, quick and yummy! I also used Philadelphia's Garlic and Herb spread, it has a very good flavor. Some of the filling oozed out during baking, so I just scooped up the stuff that came out and poured it back on top of the chicken like a sauce right before serving. Everyone raved! Thanks, Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good, but very fattening. Kids did not enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States