Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were pretty darn good!! I made them a few nights ago for dinner & they were yummy!! A little work but nothing too hard. I didn't have any garlic cheese spread so as other reviewers suggested I made my own. I didn't feel I needed the whole 8oz thing of cream cheese that was WAY too much! So I used half of that & mixed in lots of fresh garlic & threw in whatever spices I had on hand & felt like using...no need to measure. The mixture was the perfect amount & I'm glad I didn't use the whole tub of cream cheese cause it would have been a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Flavors were good, but making them stay was difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erial, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Wonderful, wonerful, wonderful!! Of course I added my own spin to it by using the traditional garlic herb cheese spread and then also mixing a crab stuffing into it. (was craving crab) Added some asiago cheese inside also. To die for!!! 5 stars for sure. Even the kids liked it!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
YUM!!!!! This is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I didn't have any garlic cheese spread so I used onion/chive cream cheese and added some minced garlic. I figured trying to roll up the chicken breast after breading was going to be pretty difficult and messy, so I pounded the breast thin, dipped it in melted butter and breaded it on one side and put it on a wire rack over a cookie sheet. Then I spread the cream cheese mixture on the unbreaded side and covered the cheese with the remaining bread crumb mixure then drizzled with the remaining melted butter and baked as directed. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I actually made these with thin slices of pork loin. They turned out really well. I though the garlic cheese was a bit bland, but I used a homemade version of it. The one person that I thought wouldn't like it said they were really good. He liked the change from how the chops are usually prepared. I will use again...and with chicken!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Best chicken ever!! So easy and so elegant. It has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
A family favorite... dont change a thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good. I used the Alouette Garlic and Herb Cheese spread and used Panko bread crumbs. Served it with rice pilaf and green beans. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was fantastic. I used "Garlic Spread" to replace the garlic cheese spread. Next time, I would like to use freshly dried bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States