Garlic Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We made this twice now in the past 2 days. The first day I used bolillos- soft rolls. They were very tasty but DH said that he wanted crisper bread. The 2nd time I used a crusty french bread and toasted it. DH said it was perfect (and he's not a real bread fan) I used approximate proportions and it only made enough for half a french loaf. I liked them both ways- very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is good, but it REALLY needs about at least triple ALL the ingredients for the bread. I didn't measure much but I do know I used way more than in the ing. list. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I've made this bread when company is over. I actually put on top of leftover hamburger buns.. everyone raves.. they love it! Thanks for the recipe! I do add a little olive oil for more spreadable texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppermintkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by ZenCity
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I didn’t use the mayo. First, I made a butter and garlic spread. I put that on the bread and broiled that but removed it before it became too brown. In the meantime, I made a mixture of cheeses that included: blue cheese, feta cheese, asiago, parmesan, and mozzarella. I mixed all cheese together in a bowl, sprinkled a little garlic powder, Italian seasoning, fresh basil, and a bit of crushed red pepper. I put that cheese mixture on the bread and broiled until melted. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Fantastic taste! High praise from everyone who completely devoured these! I put a little extra cheese in the end to give it some extra cheesiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Made this last night to go along with Pasta Pomodoro (also from this site) and we liked it a lot! I did add an extra tablespoon or so of cheddar cheese just to use up what was left in the bag. I also added green onion tops for a little more color. I toasted my bread on both sides and then added the cheese mixture and broiled them until bubbly. This is something I’ll certainly be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Thought this was awesome. I used mozzarella instead of cheddar - will make again & again! I did what the previous reviewer suggested and made the sauce about 30 minutes ahead to let the flavors sit and I was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I fixed this one night and had a couple of my husbands friends over... All the guys came back for seconds... It's definately a richer taste that your usual garlic bread, but we all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Excellent and so easy! The only change I made was that I broiled the bread & spread for about 3 minutes until all the cheese had melted and looked yummy & bubbly. My husband hates mayonnaise and he didn't even notice the flavor & loved the bread!;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My husband is a big bread eater, but didn't care for this, eating only one slice. I toasted the bread under the broiler and then put the cheese topping on. What I didn't cover with the topping got too done, but the bread (rolls) still tasted OK. Topping was too soft for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States