Garlic Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We made this twice now in the past 2 days. The first day I used bolillos- soft rolls. They were very tasty but DH said that he wanted crisper bread. The 2nd time I used a crusty french bread and toasted it. DH said it was perfect (and he's not a real bread fan) I used approximate proportions and it only made enough for half a french loaf. I liked them both ways- very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is good, but it REALLY needs about at least triple ALL the ingredients for the bread. I didn't measure much but I do know I used way more than in the ing. list. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I've made this bread when company is over. I actually put on top of leftover hamburger buns.. everyone raves.. they love it! Thanks for the recipe! I do add a little olive oil for more spreadable texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Marrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by ZenCity
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I didn’t use the mayo. First, I made a butter and garlic spread. I put that on the bread and broiled that but removed it before it became too brown. In the meantime, I made a mixture of cheeses that included: blue cheese, feta cheese, asiago, parmesan, and mozzarella. I mixed all cheese together in a bowl, sprinkled a little garlic powder, Italian seasoning, fresh basil, and a bit of crushed red pepper. I put that cheese mixture on the bread and broiled until melted. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Fantastic taste! High praise from everyone who completely devoured these! I put a little extra cheese in the end to give it some extra cheesiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Made this last night to go along with Pasta Pomodoro (also from this site) and we liked it a lot! I did add an extra tablespoon or so of cheddar cheese just to use up what was left in the bag. I also added green onion tops for a little more color. I toasted my bread on both sides and then added the cheese mixture and broiled them until bubbly. This is something I’ll certainly be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Thought this was awesome. I used mozzarella instead of cheddar - will make again & again! I did what the previous reviewer suggested and made the sauce about 30 minutes ahead to let the flavors sit and I was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I fixed this one night and had a couple of my husbands friends over... All the guys came back for seconds... It's definately a richer taste that your usual garlic bread, but we all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Excellent and so easy! The only change I made was that I broiled the bread & spread for about 3 minutes until all the cheese had melted and looked yummy & bubbly. My husband hates mayonnaise and he didn't even notice the flavor & loved the bread!;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My husband is a big bread eater, but didn't care for this, eating only one slice. I toasted the bread under the broiler and then put the cheese topping on. What I didn't cover with the topping got too done, but the bread (rolls) still tasted OK. Topping was too soft for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States