Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious. I added the garlic powder to the dough and then used melted butter + 2 cloves minced garlic + teaspoon parsley to coat the tops before cooking. The parsley adds color and the garlic is at just the right level. I rolled them out and shaped cut out the biscuits instead of making them "drop" biscuits (for prettier presentation). My mum loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great and easy recipe! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
nice recipe (but not as similar to the popular seafood restaurant's biscuits as described), still, a tasty take on regular biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Very good. I was able to make these even with slim pickins in the fridge and pantry. I, too, threw in some extra cheddar cheese. I used minced garlic in the batter as that's what I had. I added some parsley even before I read all the others' suggestions. I used reconstituted non-fat dry milk because that's what we had, and skipped the butter because that's one of the things we didn't have. This is an excellent breakfast for non-pay weeks, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were so good and so easy to make! I added an extra half cup of cheddar and half teaspoon of garlic powder to the mix before baking. These will be a good side to many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These are as good as the ones served at the popular restaurant, and super easy too! I did add garlic to the batter in addition to adding it to the butter and I also brushed them with the garlic/butter mixture before and after baking. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I loved these, very tasty. My 13 year old (who recently became a huge fan of the restaurant version) says they aren't as light and fluffy as the others, but he still likes them. I must second (or...whatever number we're up to) the idea of brushing with garlic butter before baking as well as after. I made two batches and the batch with the butter baked in was much better IMO. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Good recipe easy to make. Mix garlic with mixture..and melt butter and garlic to brush on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alize

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
ooh child this was absolutely breathtaking, and i'm pretty sure i'm gonna take people's breath away with my garlic breath now, but lordy lord was that delicious! they looked a little questionable before eating them, but ooh well was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Very good! If you want them to taste like the seafood restaurant, be sure to brush garlic butter all over the biscuit and not just over the tops. We loved these and will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States