Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I would eat these 7 days a week if I could. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I was taught never to beat quick breads; I tossed the ingredients with a fork until everything was evenly distributed. It made a soft-ish dough, so rather than drop the biscuits, I lightly pressed out and cut the biscuits. Because of these, I can't in good conscience give 5 stars. The results were as advertized, light and tasty. FYI: I started with homemade baking mix. In the future, I'll add whatever dried herbs suit the meal or my whims. Tomorrow I'll make potato soup and make these with herbes de Provence; can't wait. Really glad I tried these; you should too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I love these biscuits... so delicious! I brushed minced garlic instead of the garlic powder with the melted butter on the biscuits about a minute or 2 before I took them out of the oven and afterward also. Plus I added a little minced garlic to the dough before I baked them for extra goodness. Results= the butteriest and garlic infused biscuits I've ever had. Plus it took me no time to prepare them. This recipe is a great addition to anyone's mental cookbook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So easy to make and so good. I added some garlic powder to the batter as suggested by another reviewer and then brushed some melted garlic butter on top and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving! I used Bisquik, doubled the amount of cheese, and put garlic powder in both the mix and the topping butter. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jburdet15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I tried this recipe hoping they would taste just like the restaurant ones, because I'm hopelessly addicted to them. I followed the recipe exactly the first time, and they were good, but not perfect. So the second time around, I tweaked it a little. My first suggestion would be to add a little more garlic than recommended. I stirred about a teaspoon and a half of garlic powder into the dry mix. To give the butter mix a little more zip, I added a little extra garlic powder, about half a teaspoon of salt, and a teaspoon and a half of dried parsley. I also spooned a little bit of the butter mix over the biscuits before putting them in the oven, and then spooned the rest over the tops when they were done. This time, they tasted exactly right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe and yes it is very similar to RL's. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very yummy! I mixed the garlic powder in the biscuit dough and then used more in the butter for the top. My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I used Bisquick for the mix. Used approximately 1 cup of the regularly shredded Kraft Sharp Cheddar Cheese (pre-shredded in the bag). Added 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder to the mix. Melted the original 1/4 cup butter and added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/4 teaspoon garlic salt and brushed on both before and after baking (I'd suggest adding a little bit of garlic salt at a time and keep taste-testing until it suites your salt tastebuds!) I made 12 biscuits out of the original 10 serving recipe and put them on parchment paper to bake. I baked at 425 degrees for 11 minutes and they did not burn or stick. With these changes, I fell in love! Thanks for a great new recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The biscuits do expand when heated. 450 degrees is too much. I used 425. Double the cheese. Add a little salt too. Don't forget the dry parsley flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States