Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly (except for a little more cheese, and a little less butter)... and they turned out delicious! My batter ended up making 8 biscuits, they may have been a little bigger. Great appetizer for crab legs! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
wow, really good and easy. used heart healthy bisquick, 50% rf cheddar and skim milk...and of course real butter. yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These are great. I add a dash of garlic powder to the baking mixture and since we love cheese, I add a little extra cheese as well! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I have to say I was skeptical about these tasting like the famous seafood restaurant but I'm so glad I was proven wrong. I had to pause after that first bite to take it all in..lol. My stepdaughter and husband agreed that these biscuits were amazing- and so inexpensive to make. A recipe like this could be dangerous to my waistline. Thanks so much for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstanfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These really are "lighty, tasty little biscuits"! Not sure if they're just like the ones at Red Lobster, but they sure are good! Plus, they're easy to make which is a big plus. I added the garlic powder to the mix and added some dried parsley. Plus, I brushed them with garlic butter BEFORE and AFTER baking with I think makes a big difference.... If I make these again, I'd make them again that way. Perfect wtih soup or salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Sweet, baby Jesus these were amazing! To say they were fantastic is an understatement... My family absolutely loved these. The first time I tried making them I must have read the ingredients wrong because I ended up with flat discs of still-yummy-goodness (though very crunchy). This batch was the absolute fluffiest concoction. I will take the advice of others next time and put the butter/garlic mixture on before and after. There's definitely enough in the original recipe to cover that, so making more of this is not necessary. I also used Bisquik as others did and this works just fine. Very simple and very fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious! Light! Recommend 2/3 cup of cheese, and adding garlic into mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I use a whole cup of cheddar usually. These are so yummy! Tastes as close to Red Lobster as you can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
We loved them!!! I added some garlic salt to the butter. They were definitely as good as the famous garlic biscuits at the seafood place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These are AWESOME! Seriously as close to Red Lobster as you can get - and super easy. Next time I am going to mix a little garlic into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States