Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Been making these for a while:) they are requested by all:) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
YUM! Only change I made was to add some spicy pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made these early this morning before it got too hot. I used buttermilk instead of plain milk and I upped the garlic powder to a full teaspoon. I dropped the dough for these biscuits into greased baking sheets so they would be a little more uniform--that really was just a personal choice. These turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I made these last night with crab legs and scallops and they were delicious. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobinG
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I have made these countless times and they always come out good. My alterations this time made them even better. I doubled the cheese (used sharp cheddar). I added 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/2 tsp. onion powder to the dough. I also added a couple of dashes of Old Bay (made a huge difference I think) and some parsley for color. The garlic/butter mixture got some parsley for color too and I brushed it on both before and after baking. TIP: Do not overmix! The less you mix, the lighter they'll be! Sooo Yummy! Edited to add: This made 8 large biscuits for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I had biscuits like this at a friends house and had to make my own. I searched on here and this is pretty much the recipe my friend used. I use Bisquick, and I use water instead of milk. I add garlic to the dry mix. I also add dried parsley to the butter and garlic mixture, and I brush it on as soon as they come out of the oven. My family and I love them, I've made them many times and will continue making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These were just like Red Lobster. I followed reviewer suggestions: doubled the cheese, melted the butter and added garlic powder, also brushed on melted butter once they were done. Made with the Shrimp Scampi Bake by Kimber and was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
the key to the RL version of garlic cheese buns is the soy cheese. Have you ever noticed that the buns at the restaurant aren-t melty? Soy cheese won't melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly (except for a little more cheese, and a little less butter)... and they turned out delicious! My batter ended up making 8 biscuits, they may have been a little bigger. Great appetizer for crab legs! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States