Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe was awesome and so easy! I used Bisquick mix (wasn't sure where to find buttermilk mix?). The only things I did differently were add an additional 1/4 tsp of garlic powder to the mix and some chives, and then used the garlic butter to coat before and after I cooked them (there was plenty to coat twice). This recipe could not have been easier and was extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have made these several times now and they are melt in your mouth delicious. I always add my own touches to any recipe and I rarely do the same thing twice, so I have added things each time I have made them. I put garlic salt or powder in the dough, not alot, but enough to flavor, I also add some parmesan cheese (not the powdery stuff), an italian seasoning mix of herbs is delicious as well and the last time I even added a bit of honey. But the biggest change I made was that I baked them in a mini muffin pan. I spray the pan and they come out easily. They are the perfect two bite size biscuits and ohhhh so yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I didn't think these were QUITE as light and melt-in-your-mouth as the restaurant ones, but they were still very, very good! And so easy too! As long as I keep a box of Bisquick on hand, I'll always have the ingredients to make these any time. They're a quick, tasty addition to any meal. I'm sure I'll be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I planned to make my own baking mix, only to discover my shortening had seen better days. So I substituted softened (not melted) butter for the shortening and, not wanting to add MORE butter to the recipe later, decided to just add the garlic powder to the dough and forego brushing them. They needed an extra two or three minutes in the oven, but they turned out light and delicious. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
this is so great and so easy and just like red Lobster which we love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Futscher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Wow these are deelish, fantastic flavor and texture! I cannot wait to make these again! I don't eat at chain restaurants like Red Lobster so I don't have anything to compare these to, but if there's a biscuit there that tastes like this, I'm very impressed! Thank you Brenda for sharing your recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These were okay. Little bland for my taste. I'm not a big fan of baking mix so probably will make from scratch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I suppose it doesn't seem to make sense to rave about a recipe that starts with a baking mix and includes just a couple of other ingredients. I guess maybe it doesn't count that I literally had these mixed up in seconds yet I can't praise them enough. Nor does it make sense that Hubs pretty much turns his nose away from biscuits but loved these and told me so - three times. I agree - it doesn't make sense. But these are excellent. Light, fluffy, and reach-for-seconds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Although I don't like the taste of commercial biscuit baking mixes, so I used the Homemade Biscuit Mix recipe from this site. Made them for a group and received so many compliments! This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I found that they make it with cold water instead of milk. I don't know if that helps anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States