Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Fantastic and easy. My 8yr grandson made these as a homeschool project. He used a mini muffin pan and they came out as perfect little biscuits that he shared with his awed family. I'll make the mini's myself and serve as hors d'ourves at my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Excellent Biscuits! Like others, I added the garlic powder to the rest of the biscuit ingredients before mixing and then also added a small amount to the melted butter. Brushed the butter on before baking and again after removing from the oven. I didn't mention that others on this site thought that they tasted like Red Lobster's famous biscuits but as soon as my son tasted one, that is exactly what he said. These will be added to our "favorite" file. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by ChefsDaughter
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These were fast, easy and incredibly delicious! I noticed that several reviewers said they burned on the bottom so I moved my oven rack to the very top and they came out perfect, even after 12 minutes at 450. I also added some garlic powder and extra cheese to batter and brushed the butter mixture on before baking, mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefsDaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Made them just like the recipe said. Turned out great. I used a sharp cheddar but wished the cheese was sharper. That's my fault for using cheap cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wellford, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Oh wow! These were good. The only change I made was doubling the cheese. I didn't have any problems with them sticking to the pan, but used lots of Pam spray. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These are just like the biscuits from red lobster!!! Family favorite !! I might add some green onions or bacon next time .......soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
As written I would give 4 stars. I added minced garlic, 1 cup of cheese, 1 Tbsp mayonnaise, and milk to dough. I added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, 1/2 tsp of garlic salt to butter. They turned out moist and had wonderful flavor. Also sprayed the pan with pam. Didn't have any problems with getting them out of pan. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Vey good, light and tender. I increased the garlic. I also put garlic powder in the dough. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
bottoms of the biscuits stuck to the pan, otherwise tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States