Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So easy to make and so good. I added some garlic powder to the batter as suggested by another reviewer and then brushed some melted garlic butter on top and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving! I used Bisquik, doubled the amount of cheese, and put garlic powder in both the mix and the topping butter. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jburdet15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I tried this recipe hoping they would taste just like the restaurant ones, because I'm hopelessly addicted to them. I followed the recipe exactly the first time, and they were good, but not perfect. So the second time around, I tweaked it a little. My first suggestion would be to add a little more garlic than recommended. I stirred about a teaspoon and a half of garlic powder into the dry mix. To give the butter mix a little more zip, I added a little extra garlic powder, about half a teaspoon of salt, and a teaspoon and a half of dried parsley. I also spooned a little bit of the butter mix over the biscuits before putting them in the oven, and then spooned the rest over the tops when they were done. This time, they tasted exactly right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe and yes it is very similar to RL's. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very yummy! I mixed the garlic powder in the biscuit dough and then used more in the butter for the top. My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I used Bisquick for the mix. Used approximately 1 cup of the regularly shredded Kraft Sharp Cheddar Cheese (pre-shredded in the bag). Added 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder to the mix. Melted the original 1/4 cup butter and added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/4 teaspoon garlic salt and brushed on both before and after baking (I'd suggest adding a little bit of garlic salt at a time and keep taste-testing until it suites your salt tastebuds!) I made 12 biscuits out of the original 10 serving recipe and put them on parchment paper to bake. I baked at 425 degrees for 11 minutes and they did not burn or stick. With these changes, I fell in love! Thanks for a great new recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The biscuits do expand when heated. 450 degrees is too much. I used 425. Double the cheese. Add a little salt too. Don't forget the dry parsley flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Tasted just like the Red Lobster biscuits after a few changes. I added the garlic power to the batter and doubled the cheese. I only used about 2 Tbs of butter for the top which was plenty. I added garlic powder and garlic salt to the butter and it was perfect. They need a little salt to make them taste like Red Lobsters. And I used Bisquick for the buttermilk baking mix. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made these last night and my Kids and Husband just loved them! I did however use bis quick like the others did...Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoesmom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I too had trouble getting these to cook evenly. The batter was very thick when made as stated in the recipe. They turned out fine - but unfortunately, nothing special. Would probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJDrakester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States