Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I didn't have buttermilk baking mix so instead of using the plain milk that the recipe called for I made my own buttermilk by putting a tablespoon of lemon juice in a cup and pouring milk in the cup with the lemon juice to make 1 cup. Then I stirred and let sit for 5 minutes and added the 2/3 cup needed to the baking mix. I also doubled the cheese as others had suggested. I didn't have garlic powder either, only garlic salt, so I just added a little to melted butter and drizzled it on top of the buscuits before baking. I didn't add much garlic salt as I didn't want it to be too salty. I didn't add more butter after baking as I was bringing them somewhere and didn't want them to get soggy on top. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These are so good! I'm always tempted to add more cheese because I love it but if you follow the recipe it makes them lighter I think. I also add parsley to the mix. I always put waxed paper under the cooling rack and then brush with butter while they are cooling. Then I stick the bottoms of the biscuits in the butter that dripped through as the finishing touch. YUM! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Great as written. I doubled the cheese and added 3T of Johnny's dry garlic spread mix (Costco.) Brushed the top with butter and more garlic mix. I used my cookie scoop and got 12 biscuits. They packed quite a punch. Next time I'll cut the seasoning in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Used Heart Healthy baking mix. Make great ham sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These were delicious. I was out of milk so I used cream and colby monteray jack shredded blend. These turned out light and fluffy and very tender and moist. There are none left. Thanks Brenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I changed the milk to BUTTER MILK,way better fluffy and light ,also I basted mine at the 7 min mark with garlic butter and after at the end....after they cooled for 5 mins ...Total cook time 12-13 mins till golden.Enjoy...and I used a bleend of old and mild cheedar and lots....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jrinagrl
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Just like red lobster....my boyfriend wants me to make it everyday....Thx for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I forgot to add the cheese to the mix so I spinkled it on top. These turned out fantastic!! My husband just couldn't stop raving over these. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My bf couldn't get enough of these. Excellent, easy variation on dinner rolls. Thank you Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These came out great! We love "cheesy" around here, so I added a bit more cheese (1/4 cup of mozzarella). Very similar to the popular seafood restaurant, but IOO... even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States