Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I didn't have buttermilk baking mix so instead of using the plain milk that the recipe called for I made my own buttermilk by putting a tablespoon of lemon juice in a cup and pouring milk in the cup with the lemon juice to make 1 cup. Then I stirred and let sit for 5 minutes and added the 2/3 cup needed to the baking mix. I also doubled the cheese as others had suggested. I didn't have garlic powder either, only garlic salt, so I just added a little to melted butter and drizzled it on top of the buscuits before baking. I didn't add much garlic salt as I didn't want it to be too salty. I didn't add more butter after baking as I was bringing them somewhere and didn't want them to get soggy on top. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These are so good! I'm always tempted to add more cheese because I love it but if you follow the recipe it makes them lighter I think. I also add parsley to the mix. I always put waxed paper under the cooling rack and then brush with butter while they are cooling. Then I stick the bottoms of the biscuits in the butter that dripped through as the finishing touch. YUM! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Great as written. I doubled the cheese and added 3T of Johnny's dry garlic spread mix (Costco.) Brushed the top with butter and more garlic mix. I used my cookie scoop and got 12 biscuits. They packed quite a punch. Next time I'll cut the seasoning in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Used Heart Healthy baking mix. Make great ham sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These were delicious. I was out of milk so I used cream and colby monteray jack shredded blend. These turned out light and fluffy and very tender and moist. There are none left. Thanks Brenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I changed the milk to BUTTER MILK,way better fluffy and light ,also I basted mine at the 7 min mark with garlic butter and after at the end....after they cooled for 5 mins ...Total cook time 12-13 mins till golden.Enjoy...and I used a bleend of old and mild cheedar and lots....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jrinagrl
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Just like red lobster....my boyfriend wants me to make it everyday....Thx for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I forgot to add the cheese to the mix so I spinkled it on top. These turned out fantastic!! My husband just couldn't stop raving over these. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My bf couldn't get enough of these. Excellent, easy variation on dinner rolls. Thank you Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These came out great! We love "cheesy" around here, so I added a bit more cheese (1/4 cup of mozzarella). Very similar to the popular seafood restaurant, but IOO... even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States