Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I've been cooking this recipe since I was 13 years old. It's a great, delicious side dish to many meals. I do make a couple of changes: I use 1 cup of cheese instead of 1/2 cup, and I also mix in 1 Tbsp of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe could not be any easier or more delicious! I am always grateful to find any recipe that is both quick and tasty, and this is certainly one of those recipes. I will definitely be adding this as a regular in my kitchen. I thought brushing the biscuits with butter and garlic powder provided plenty of garlic flavor, and the biscuits came out light and fluffy. Sometimes biscuits can be too dense and too dry but these were perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Close to Red Lobster biscuits, but not exactly. These do seem a little heavier, so I may try the Jiffy biscuit mix others suggest. I added a pinch of salt to the topping as someone else suggested, and that did seem to improve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
My wife and kids loved these....."taste just like the ones at the that famous restaurant".....great recipe...thanks for sharing....easy to make for sure....I also used 2/3 cup of cheese and added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder to mixture prior to making, everything else I left the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made a large batch of these to serve at the jail. It was a very simple and quick bread to make. I froze the leftovers and used them a week later and they kept very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These were great!! i did exactly as the recipe stated except i realized half way through making it that i didnt have any milk so i just used plain water. I also added finely chopped onion, green pepper, jalapenos, and potatoes to the biscuit mix and then baked them. I served with a side of pizza sauce for dipping. They were FAB! didnt even last an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel den Hoed
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These were good biscuits! I would not call them exactly the same as the seafood restaurant ones but they were nice! I followed the recipe exactly. I did get lots of compliments on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I added a 1/2 tsp of garlic to the mixture before baking and used 1 cup of marble cheese, (as suggested by other reviewers), it turned out great! although I found I didn't need to use all the butter, I might halve that part next time. Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My new favorite recipe. I like more garlic in mine though. My 2 year old will wrestle you to the ground for these biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States