Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
So easy to make and so good. Perfect for when I can't decide what else to make with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Just like Red Lobster's! I added 1 cup of cheese rather than 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
We loved these biscuits. They are easy and delicious. I did 1/4c more cheese and used sharp chedder but will add even more the next time and put garlic into the mix. I used Bisquick but am going to try Jiffy the next time then probably the recipe for mix on this website. I just love how easy they were to make and like others they all didn't make it to the table, too good to let alone. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
We didn't think these were THAT similar to the biscuits from the "popular seafood chain." That being said, they were excellent in their own right, and this recipe will be kept and used frequently. To mix it up a bit, I will try different cheeses and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I made a little alteration to the recipe by adding a little dried parsley and garlic powder to the mix, then after they were cooked I only used about 2 tbsp. melted butter which was also mixed with parsley and garlic powder. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Wow! Tastes exactly like red lobsters! I did add a bit more cheese though. They were a huge hit for a small party. I should have made more!! Thanks for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made these biscuits to accompany dinner, but they didn't even make it to the table. They are as delicious as appetizers as they are as a complement to dinner. I found that I do like more cheese than the recipe called for, but I'm crazy about cheese. I also add a little parsley in the dry mix, it really looks so pretty. I found that when I bake them at higher altitudes (I'm at 6,000 ft) they don't seem to be as light and fluffy as when I've baked them elsewhere, but the flavor was still there! I hope to experiment with the recipe a bit to see if I can adjust to the altitude. Either way I'm not worried about the flavor, they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Oh my goodness, these are so delicious!!! And so easy, too! I just whipped them up super fast and they were devoured just as quickly! I recommend these as an exciting, easy touch to any dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
these turned out great. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I've made these with both the Bisquick and the Jiffy mixes and think I prefer them made with the Jiffy mix. The Bisquick mix was a little too heavy. Overall, pretty good biscuits, but still not as light and fluffy as "that seafood restraunt".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States