Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I found these to be very bland, would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Simpson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mancelona, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Yummy!. I made a couple of changes to the recipe. I mixed and baked as per the recipe. After brushing with margarine, I then sprinkled with garlic salt (rather than garlic powder). I placed the biscuits under a hot broiler until crunchy on top. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mokane, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Sooo yummy! First thing that was complimented at the dinner table by everyone! I didn't have sharp cheddar and I think that would have been what would have put these biscuits over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie1215

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I used a clove of crushed garlic because I did not have garlic powder. These were a huge hit at dinner!! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
five stars with extra cheese...yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Quick, easy, and yummy. I added garlic to the baking mix, and threw in some chopped chives. Guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
We thought the flavor was slightly bland & the biscuits came out pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
super yummy! will definitely be eating these a lot! doubled the cheese and added salt and garlic powder to the batter before baking. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Make these ALL the time now...family dinners, holidays. They are yummy. Different texture than restaurant version, but taste is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
So tasty! They really do taste like the ones you get at "that place". The only thing I did differently from what was written was added a bit more cheese. My family requested that I make this at least once a week from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States