Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Vey good, light and tender. I increased the garlic. I also put garlic powder in the dough. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
bottoms of the biscuits stuck to the pan, otherwise tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These baked up nice but I will add more garlic and cheese to the batter next time. And more garlic to the melted butter. It just didn't have enough garlic/cheese flavor and I used sharp cheddar cheese. Kept the leftover dough refrigerated and will make additions and try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I doubled the recipe and served with Beef Stew!!!! DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good. now i dont have to go to red lobster just to eat them. i did follow some suggestions including adding more sharp cheddar and garlic powder. and i also brushed the butter before and after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These are delicious. They tasted just like the biscuits from Red Lobster. Plus, they are super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Love them. Easy and quick. I always add garlic into the actually bun as well as into the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama-of-Two

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
We love these. Great taste and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna D
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Light, fluffy, cheesy goodness. These sounded and looked great so i had to try them. Was not disappointed one bit. Made a batch of 10 and they just disappeared. Will absolutely be making these again as everyone loved them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna D

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I found these to be very bland, would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Simpson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mancelona, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States