Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
We liked these and I will be making them again. I upped the cheese to 3/4 of a cup and threw the garlic powder in with the baking mixture. I then melted the butter, added another 1/2 teaspoon of garlic power, 1/2 teaspoon of parsley and used that to brush on the biscuits before and after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Not quite as fluffy as that "chain restaurant" but better flavor. Mine were a bit burnt on the bottom at the recommended minimum bake time so keep an eye on em. I WILL definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Faegre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I used Bisquick as I didn't have any buttermilk mix and added a bit more cheese. Unfortunately, I used too much garlic powder so there was a strong garlic taste which was a bit of a turn off. Yes, they had a weird shape, but overall they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Delicious! So much better than just regular biscuit mix biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I love this recipe. I do adjust it a little bit. Being a cheese lover, I use a little more cheese than this calls for. I also add parsley to the melted butter and brush it on both before and after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We only had buttermilk pancake baking mix so we used that and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
EXCELLENT! I read all the reviews and only tweaked this a bit. Added 1/2 tsp garlic powder to the dry mixture and increased the cheese to 1 cup. Oh, and I also added some parsley flakes to the butter/garlic mixture to brush on the biscuits. Gives it just a little more color! Brushed the biscuits before and after baking and mine came out perfect and tasted amazing. I didn't even need to butter them to eat; they were light and fluffy with just the perfect garlic flavor. The recipe says "10 biscuits" but I ended up with 14 good size biscuits. This recipe will definitely be a keeper in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolo2459

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was a super recipe. It was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was nothing like the garlic-cheese biscuit I was looking for. I barely tasted the garlic or the cheese. I even took the advice of one review to double the garlic and cheese. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made according to recipe specs and where amazing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States