Garlic Cheese Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Delicious! So much better than just regular biscuit mix biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I love this recipe. I do adjust it a little bit. Being a cheese lover, I use a little more cheese than this calls for. I also add parsley to the melted butter and brush it on both before and after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We only had buttermilk pancake baking mix so we used that and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
EXCELLENT! I read all the reviews and only tweaked this a bit. Added 1/2 tsp garlic powder to the dry mixture and increased the cheese to 1 cup. Oh, and I also added some parsley flakes to the butter/garlic mixture to brush on the biscuits. Gives it just a little more color! Brushed the biscuits before and after baking and mine came out perfect and tasted amazing. I didn't even need to butter them to eat; they were light and fluffy with just the perfect garlic flavor. The recipe says "10 biscuits" but I ended up with 14 good size biscuits. This recipe will definitely be a keeper in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolo2459

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was a super recipe. It was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was nothing like the garlic-cheese biscuit I was looking for. I barely tasted the garlic or the cheese. I even took the advice of one review to double the garlic and cheese. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made according to recipe specs and where amazing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe was awesome and so easy! I used Bisquick mix (wasn't sure where to find buttermilk mix?). The only things I did differently were add an additional 1/4 tsp of garlic powder to the mix and some chives, and then used the garlic butter to coat before and after I cooked them (there was plenty to coat twice). This recipe could not have been easier and was extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have made these several times now and they are melt in your mouth delicious. I always add my own touches to any recipe and I rarely do the same thing twice, so I have added things each time I have made them. I put garlic salt or powder in the dough, not alot, but enough to flavor, I also add some parmesan cheese (not the powdery stuff), an italian seasoning mix of herbs is delicious as well and the last time I even added a bit of honey. But the biggest change I made was that I baked them in a mini muffin pan. I spray the pan and they come out easily. They are the perfect two bite size biscuits and ohhhh so yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I didn't think these were QUITE as light and melt-in-your-mouth as the restaurant ones, but they were still very, very good! And so easy too! As long as I keep a box of Bisquick on hand, I'll always have the ingredients to make these any time. They're a quick, tasty addition to any meal. I'm sure I'll be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States